I’m FINALLY blogging this!

I’m not going to ramble on lamely about how lame a blogger I am, announcing the winners of the competition to win a t-shirt and some nappy liners ALMOST A MONTH after the deadline. Lame.

Instead, with no further ado(!), I am very pleased to announce…

Tiffany is the proud new owner of the t-shirt… look forward to seeing a blogged photo of you wearing it, but probably not anytime soon, right? Pop the boy out first, maybe?

Whozat and Casey each win themselves (or rather, Peeper and Bird) some nappy liners, crafted by the lovely vee’s fair hands!

Round of applause, please!

Ladies, please email your snail mail addresses so that we can post you your winnings – drop a comment below if you don’t have our email address!

So there you go.

In other news, we have bullets:

  • Our back garden is now BB friendly and the weather has been so hot, so there has been much water craziness lately.Β  The boy LOVES water so much that the ladies at his nursery commented that they haven’t seen a kid go that mad for water before(!) Woo!
  • The adoption people are being total arseholes. OK maybe not but it feels like it. After being told by our lovely, enthusiastic, suitably rolly-eyed social worker that she had assessed/interviewed us and all was fine; all we needed to do was go to court for rubber stamping, this morning we received our court date notification letter. That was fine, until this frosty woman phoned vee out of the blue and told her that, oh no, that date was just an initial thing, and they need to talk to vee to make sure she’s definitely happy for me to adopt BB and THEN we have to go back to court again and shit. It makes me incandescent with rage that random people in suits at the other end of a phone get to have such power over my relationship with my son. W.T.F.?!
  • But anyway, we’re totally not letting the bastards get us down, because that is the beginning of madness, right?
  • Life is generally kind of frantic at the moment, but good frantic; days are filled with BB, snatched work time, trips to the park and general never-getting-a-chance-to-sit-down-ness, because there is always something to do, and never enough time to do it all in.
  • On that note, I have actually uploaded a video of BB signing and shouting (because those are two of the things he likes the best – swings are probably number one at the moment) but of course I have about 2 weeks’ worth of photos to upload next, because… see above bullet.

And as they who use walky talkies, say… roger, over and out.

xxxx jay

8 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks so much ladies!!! Let me know if I can print you guys a t-shirt!!!! I don’t think I have your email anymore….can you shoot me a msg and I will email you my address???

    So sorry about the adoption issues. ugh. I’m off to watch that video of BB now!!! Thank you again!! Definitely will post a photo post-baby!!!! xoxo

    Ps. Trying to get bloggers to vote for Lachlan in a contest….check out my blog and spread the word??? Thanks friends!

    Reply

  2. YAY! I won!! I never win anything. This rules! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Yay πŸ™‚ Do you need me to send our address, or do you still have it?

    Reply

  4. Actually, you know, since I entered this contest, we’ve stopped doubling Peeper at night, so why don’t you send our share to Casey, as well. We owe her one anyway.

    Reply

    • They’re not doublers (at least I don’t think they are – not sure what doublers are!), they’re flees liners, used instead of the disposable paper ones you can get. Use between nappy and skin to keep skin dry. Let me know where you’d like them to go.

      xxx

      Reply

  5. Ah gotcha. Go ahead and send them to her anyway, because our dipes are pretty good at staying dry on the inside, and we really owe her big. She’s the one that helped our friend MommyA w/the dom. (See my post “It Takes a Village.”

    Reply

  6. Gosh, do I sound ungrateful? I certainly don’t mean to, but like I said we were adding padding a while back and aren’t now, so I suspect they’d end up just sitting around looking cute. (Or Peeper would find them, and they be strewn around the house! πŸ™‚ )

    Reply

  7. OMG! We just receive the panda pants in the mail today – and they are ADORABLE!

    Thank you so much!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment