Roll up, roll up…

… it’s competition time!Ā  We have prizes for people who’re thinner than we are, and people who use cloth nappies. Um, yeah.

Sorry if you don’t fit either description; this is really all because we’re having a clear out and found a brilliant t-shirt that I was given but unfortunately never fit into, and we’d much rather give it to an IVP blogger than ebay it…

Cool, eh? It’s UK size 14 (we THINK) = US size 12, or European size 42. Or, just large. Or, too small for me. Whatever.

Want it? All we ask is that you model it on your blog (if you have an anonymous blog, you’re welcome to chop your head off. Er, not literally!) and answer one question: Why should we give you this t-shirt?

Finally, we’re also giving away some excellent fleece nappy liners, crafted by the lovely vee’s fair hands:

Want these? Tell us your favourite brand of cloth nappy and we’ll give liners to whoever shares our favourite (or a near match). Deal?

Pending our usual chaos, if you enter via the comments, winners will be announced after Thursday 29th April.

(With apologies to non-cloth nappy using IVPers who aren’t thinner than me.)

xxx jay

9 responses to this post.

  1. I’m a non-cloth using IVPer who isn’t thinner than you are. But just wanted to say hey. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. I just want to say hi too! I don’t know what size I wear and am just here to say I adore those liners! Nice work. I am going to try to make some soon. AND I adore babykicks organic hemp fitted diapers, but you’ve probably never heard of those. That’s okay. But I love fitted diapers. They are my favorite.

    Reply

  3. I should get the shirt because I AM blogging it. Whatever it is.

    (Actually, I really want the one that says “One of my moms is blogging this” šŸ™‚ )

    We love our bumGenius 3.0 one-size diapers. But we’ve converted them to snaps, so they’ll stay on!

    We use additional absorbancy for night time and would love these spiffy doublers.

    Reply

  4. I should add that Peeper recognizes a leopard pattern as “big cat” and signs/says “ROAR!” when she sees it, which would make the post-bath, pre-bed diaper all the more fun! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Posted by ladykay on April 22, 2010 at 10:52 am

    I vote you give them to Whozat and Peeper!

    Reply

  6. Well, my reasoning is simple: You should give me the shirt because I am a US size 12 (perfect!), blog (as you know) and love you guys!!! That is all. Did I win? šŸ˜‰ xoxo

    Reply

  7. Ps. Another great reason to pick me. I can duplicate this shirt (in your size!) and send it to you!!!

    Reply

  8. Haha, I think chronicles wins! Very cool shirt and cute liners.

    Reply

  9. […] I’m not going to ramble on lamely about how lame a blogger I am, announcing the winners of the competition to win a t-shirt and some nappy liners ALMOST A MONTH after the deadline. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

