First haircut

We’ll be seeing my mum this weekend (family wedding) and in an attempt to avoid the hair-nag, we got BB’s hair cut for the first time. Neither of us were really behind the idea, but the poor child was struggling to see past his fringe, in all fairness, so maybe it was time.

We got enticed by a local kiddies hairdressers who offer a magical haircut experience with fairies, balloons, stickers and a certificate with a lock of hair for the mummies. Actually, the experience was a little creepy and weird and BB cried and we paid far too much money for something either one of us could have done with the kitchen scissors and I think his hair kind of looks sillier, but maybe it’ll grow on me.

Watch out for pics of him in his wedding outfit, sporting aforementioned new haircut, coming soon to everydaybaby.

vee xxx

4 responses to this post.

  1. I think we might have to do this soon and I’m not really wanting to either!

    Reply

  2. I hated having to get our boys haircut…but like yours, the little guy could barely see. We too overpaid and the boys hated it, even though it was a “kids cuts” salon. Next time, I’m doing it myself!

    Reply

  3. Posted by nutella on May 30, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    I think it will be a good long while before we”ll need to cut Miles’ hair. Though it’s growing in more at the back than the front so there might need to be damage control to avert a mullet.

    Reply

  4. oooooh! I can’t wait to see! We have total hair envy. I think Miles & W have the same amount of hair- and even combined I don’t think it is as much as BB!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

