Freaky feeling

I bought milk last night on my way home from work. The use by date on it was post EDD. There is a distinct possibility that the milk in our fridge will last longer than the rest of our pregnancy. That’s just the strangest feeling.

vee xxx

7 responses to this post.

  1. I remember when that happened to us. So exciting!

    Reply

  2. Awesome!!!! I am so excited! It is so close… xxx

    Reply

  3. Wheeee!!! OK, I’m totally going to be that annoying person that demands updates on any signs of labor as they scratch at your door. I am on the edge of my seat with anticipation!

    Reply

  4. Oh, so exciting! I have started looking at use-by-dates with that same thought lately. Though we’re not at milk yet.

    Reply

  5. definitely freaky! good luck, ladies!!!!

    Reply

  6. Wow… So close now! I have a terrible habit of not looking and buying past the date 😉 I was due in January so I just kept thinking its not till next year and then when the year changed it blew my mind. So how long does milk last??

    Reply

  7. Posted by rhetorician on September 25, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    it’s really freaky that fresh milk can last that long, isn’t it? my dp now has her own milk, even though EDD is still 10 weeks off. Will be checking in regular, like. good luck!

    Reply

Leave a comment