NaBloPoMoNOMO!

Hooray. Don’t get me wrong; it’s been good. I’m just glad it’s over because we’re kind of all blogged out. So blogged out, in fact, that this is going to be a bullety post. So here goes – here’s what NaWhatever has taught us…

  • Blogging daily is hard work, but we managed it. Get us!
  • Sometimes it means you post a load of nonsense.
  • You end up disclosing the nuances of your everyday lives that you don’t usually.
  • That’s actually quite cool.
  • The IVP likes cats. A lot.
  • Cats are annoying (OK so I knew that before) – I currently have one on either side of me, trying to walk the keyboard.
  • People are nice and leave lots of comments, even when we type complete drivel.
  • We need to leave more comments on nice people’s blogs.
  • Yeah, we’re all blogged out!

jay xx

9 responses to this post.

  1. Congrats on pulling it off!!

    Reply

  2. can’t even imagine doin it everyday… maybe i will try it sometime 🙂

    Reply

  3. Congrats!!!!! You were the one that inspired me to do it too, and thank you!! It was tons of fun 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Att on December 1, 2008 at 6:09 am

    WOOHOO GOOOOOOOO YOU!

    And yeah, I love cats.

    And yeah, cats are incredibly annoying, like the little, orange eyed slinky cat staring at my pie …

    Reply

  5. ya’ll are The Cutest!!!
    good job for making it all the way thru NaBloPoMoFo. i am shocked i did as much as i did… maybe next year. when i am not in school and working as a nurse. lots to write about then…

    xoxoxo

    Reply

  6. I really enjoyed the month of posts and am in awe that you were successful.
    Congratulations!

    Reply

  7. Posted by yup, another sara on December 1, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    I think I did the opposite of NaBloPoMo; I hardly wrote at all this month. I’ve got to be better! But (just for the record), I always love what you write!

    Reply

  8. We knew you’d make it 🙂 We were gone for a week so I feel like I’m behind on my support coments, lol. I’ll catch up later today. Really glad you made it, and as always, love the entries!

    Reply

  9. we love the nuances of your everyday lives!

    congrats on finishing up 🙂

    xo

    Reply

Leave a comment