And so we wait

Oh, I forgot how horrible the waiting is.

Jay’s waters broken yesterday evening at 6ish. There was meconium in the water, so they wanted us to go and get checked out and now they won’t let us leave! They gave her a cervix ripening pessary and said they’d be back at 4:30am to start her on a drip. It’s now 8:30am and we’re still waiting. Lack of staff apparently. So not exactly an emergency then? I don’t see why we couldn’t have gone home. Our room is windowless and the staff are overworked and humourless and we’ve got to stay on labour ward not in lovely birth centre as Jay had hoped. We’re both pretty fed up but, hey, there’ll be a baby soon and we’ll have forgotten all about the disappointment.

More news as it’s in.

vee xx

9 responses to this post.

  1. It’s baby time! I’m so excited. I hope the experience improves.

    Reply

  2. Oh my gosh, oh my gosh… Sooo excited!! Lots of peace and strength to Jay. Hope things get going soon to distract you from your less-than-ideal surroundings. Heaps of love to you both and I can’t wait to “meet” your new BABY!!!

    Reply

  3. Thinking of you!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by starrhillgirl on October 1, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Bah. Stupid windowless room. I am imagining a window for you both.
    So happy to know you will be four soon!!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by reproducinggenius on October 1, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I hope things are speeding along now. I’m so delighted knowing this new little one will soon join you. Thinking of all of you. xoxo

    Reply

  6. Eeee — thinking of you!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by K77 on October 2, 2011 at 4:43 am

    Thinking of you!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Claire on October 2, 2011 at 5:54 am

    Good luck, ladies! Looking forward to hearing the birth news!
    Sorry about the accommodations and the grumpy staff. No fair!

    Reply

  9. Posted by wishinghopingpraying on October 2, 2011 at 6:54 am

    Sending good thoughts your way. I hope you are out of the windowless, humorless ward and home with baby very soon!

    Reply

Leave a comment