Grub’s up!

Day 7 – What’s your favorite thing to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner? Do you read food blogs or would you ever consider writing one?

I love a good fry up – fried egg, fried bread, sausage, bacon, beans, tomatoes, mushroom, all washed down with a big mug of tea. If I don’t have to cook it or wash up afterwards, it tastes all the better. I once went on a cycling holiday in Northern Ireland and ate an enormous fry up every morning. I’d lost over a stone in weight by the time I got home – that was a lot of cycling, but totally worth it for the breakfasts alone!

For lunch, good fresh French baguette, an assortment of soft cheeses, kettle crisps and a cold, cold glass of Oyster Bay.

All time top favourite dinner is a tie between a slap up Indian meal and a good old Sunday roast.

Man, I’m hungry now! Whose bright idea was this.

I’m not a fan of food blogs in the least, and wouldn’t write one. I might be more interested if someone developed a way of smelling and tasting the goods. I’m not a great one for following recipes, so maybe that’s why they don’t do it for me. I feel similarly about TV chefery.

Off to raid the fridge.

vee xxx

One response to this post.

  1. Reading about all that food makes me hungry, too! Trying to resist the call of the fridge..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

