Drive-by blogging. Again.

I’ve had a stinking cold all week, which developed into a rather nasty cough on Friday. I’ve consequntly discovered my pelvic floor is not as strong as it once was! Any advice on how I can once more cough my lungs up without wetting my pants a little?

Talking of the cough, which BB has too now (and jay; I do like to share), I noticed he was far less likely to cough and wake himself up when he was sucking his dodie. Out of desperation last night, after 30 minutes of uncontrollable coughing and retching instead of sleeping, I decided to see if it worked for me too. It did! Mind you, when BB did wake up in the small hours, having lost his, he was rather surprised to see me stagger in, half asleep, with one still in my mouth. “Mummy dodie?!!”

Jay has pregnancy rage. I’m sure she’ll want to blog about this in more detail. Please tell me this passes soon!

vee xxx

2 responses to this post.

  1. my baby killed my pelvic floor..all i have to say is–kegals, kegals, kegals–and this is motivation for me to restart them (though I had my issue under control) if it’s this long after you gave birth and you’re still having slight issues! ack!

    Reply

  2. Posted by raztaz on March 3, 2011 at 2:14 am

    The part about you sucking BB’s paci and getting busted had me laughing out loud, hysterical!! I hope you feel better soon and that Jay gets into her hormone groove soon!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

