CD1

Yup, we have The Blood.

Obviously, this is really disappointing, but we’re just so glad we actually got to try this month at all.

Did we  really think I could possibly get pregnant first try?  Er, no.  I just REALLY could have done without the ridiculous symptoms, which I will be ignoring with a vengeance if they ever dare to inhabit my body again. Good lord, is it really necessary for a woman  to have light headedness, painful boobs and other joys for days on end if she isn’t up the duff? Seriously, my head almost fell off.

The weird part? I took BB in the loo with me when I knew the blood had come, because it helped. He was far more interested in flushing while I was still seated than anything else.

The upside?  I get to consume alcohol over Christmas, because we won’t be trying again until January… I’ll be fucked if we’re going to grapple with TTC  head-madness when our crazy family is totally Christmassing Out and exploding at internal politics (there have been dramas of late).

One of the downsides (apart from not being with child, and related stuff)? I HAVE TO HAVE ANOTHER BLOOD TEST because the Hep one was “the wrong one”.

/screams

But anyway, happy Thanksgiving, our American friends.

And thanks again to everyone – American and otherwise – for your lovely support, truly.

xxxx jay

13 responses to this post.

  1. I didn’t want to comment because I was still holding on to hope for you, but sorry this try didn’t work out. Enjoy your yummy alcoholic holiday beverages.

    Reply

  2. Well crap. Sorry, friends. Sure it was a long shot but it would have been so lovely. xo.

    Reply

  3. No! I’m having real trouble letting go of the one try wonder scenario for you. I had so much hope!

    Reply

  4. Posted by wishinghopingpraying on November 22, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    I’m sorry. I was holding out hope that you were a one hit wonder. I hope you enjoy your holiday drinking at the very least. Lots of hugs.

    Reply

  5. so sorry :-/

    Reply

  6. So sorry my friend…but I see what you mean about BB and the blood.

    Reply

  7. Posted by scarredbellybutton on November 23, 2010 at 11:38 am

    I’m sorry.

    Reply

  8. Posted by rhetorician on November 23, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    bah! we will be on that ttc train with you come Jan, first try probably Feb…wads of cash…

    Reply

  9. Posted by gypsygrrl on November 25, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    love to three of my favourite loves

    Reply

  10. So sorry, you guys. I know how heartbreaking that is. Hugs right at ya. From this side of the ocean.

    Reply

  11. crapsticks! (but am excited to hear you are trying again – hadn’t kept up with your blog for a long long time, so lovely to find you again) Those symptoms get me every bloody time.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Shira on November 26, 2010 at 1:28 am

    Sorry.

    Reply

  13. oh my dears. I am beyond tardy in commenting, but ya’ll have been on my mind. I LOVE YOU BOTH!! xoxoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

