Still here…

… just hideously disorganised (even for us) and kind of juggling too many balls. All is good, however. BB is morphing into a gremlin – albeit a sooooo lovely one – who climbs onto the kitchen table and announces that he has a “POO POO BAPPY” and loves books, ducks, bees and cats. Oh, and food, especially fruit. Praise be.

In TTCish news, I have been peeing on sticks, kind of as a trial run, which is useful because I am really not very good at remembering (the stark contrasts between this and TTC BB are quite breathtaking sometimes). It’s CD17 and I still apparently have not ovulated. Which is fine, I guess?

On Friday, vee is coming with me to our clinic for the first time since our positive BB pregnancy test, to hold my hand and help absorb any possible weirdness as I have yet another blood test. They’ll probably weigh me too and check my BMI – I am praying it is 30 or under, jeez, I’ve been running up hills – and stuff.

Then at the end of the month we get to see the very doctor who implanted the embryo that turned into our lovely, beautiful, much-grateful-for son. The idea of that makes me just want to cry.

We might try next month. Good lord.

xx jay

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by nutella on October 6, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Hoo boy, that’s progress! Very impressed that BB is so aware and communicative about his nappy status. That’s a big step towards potty learning, right?

    Reply

  2. Exciting!! BB sounds adorable, as always.

    Reply

  3. Next month?! How exciting!

    Reply

  4. Posted by gypsygrrl on October 11, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    ohh man, i wish we all lived closer!!! i need to come visit you all…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

