Kids’ TV. Uhhhh.

BB doesn’t really watch much TV. In fact, he didn’t watch any until a few weeks ago, and now that he does, I am partly consumed with guilt, partly grateful and mostly fascinated that such random, nonsensical rubbish actually a) gets commissioned and b) is enjoyed by children.

Oh, well.  BB enjoys it. He likes In The Night Garden, and, for some reason, seems to love the Tombliboos – I think he might want one for Christmas – which is GREAT because they do my head in. I don’t know why, they just do. And just to annoy myself, here they are:

There’s a much better video here, and within 24 hours’ time, there’ll be an even better one here. I think BB was meant to be on TV rather than watch it, but then I would think that, wouldn’t I?

xx jay

3 responses to this post.

  1. McBean also seems to love this show. It’s the only thing he’ll be still for for longer than a few seconds. He’s only watched it a few times, but I feel guilty too, but also grateful for it’s ability to make him stop.

    Reply

  2. Well, that’s interesting lol. I really used to love Tinky Winky, so we may be watching this soon as well

    Reply

  3. wow! those are quite the creatures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

