Loving BLW

I’m too grumpy to post. Tired, that’s why. So here’s something I made earlier and we forgot to post (i.e. it is now out of date, but who cares – I guess there are limits to food geekery?) – a pretty list of some of the foods that BB’s tried in their original, non pureed, forms thus far:

We’re loving baby led weaning! Who knows – we might even say something intelligent about it tomorrow. In the meantime, if anyone has any questions about how it feels to smile fakely while you watch your baby gag, fire away.

xx jay

PS: Thank you, Wordle, for making this post possible(!)

5 responses to this post.

  1. I love the emphasis on toast. That would be how mine looked too!

    Reply

  2. Just remember what my brother’s MIL told him… babies can’t choke on broken-up cheerios because cheerios have a hole in them. (Nope, it doesn’t make any sense, which is why I have to laugh whenever I think of it.)

    Reply

  3. Well, I am officially on the edge of my seat waiting for your more in-depth post, not that your picture isn’t lovely. 🙂

    I am equal parts:
    a) green with envy over BB’s extensive food repertoire,
    b) awestruck by the BLW model,
    c) baffled by the BLW model,
    and
    d) scared out of my mind that my baby would choke on and/or have an allergic reaction to his wholegrain-mustard-sandwich and red-cabbage-with-apple/clove.

    I posted about this topic in my own blog a while back. I want to hop on the BLW wagon but I just can’t wrap my head around it. Am I just another sucker who has bought into the baby food propaganda? Help!

    Reply

  4. I don’t know how you do it. Riley gagged once and that was it. We puree the purees. It’s out of control. We give her cheerios and I hold them while she gums them to death. We have serious problems.

    Reply

  5. Yay for BLW!

    Casey – Go to the BLW website and read about the difference between gagging and choking. Gagging is how they learn NOT to choke. It’s scary at first (and second, and…) but they’re in no danger.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

