Chronicling Pride

2009familyday125x125

As I said to vee on Saturday, I never imagined myself to be pushing a pram around a LGBT Pride festival, but there I was, and having a great time at it.  You can kind of chronicle my life by my Pride attendance, actually, from the PVC and tight t-shirts I excitedly donned as a giddy teenager, to the cynical gaze I employed later on as Pride became Mardi Gras and the politics faded away like a strangely distant memory that begged to return.

I digress. Today is Blogging for LGBT Families Day and here’s our contribution:

[Happy family photo sadly now removed for privacy reasons.]

So there we were, with BB who slept blissfully through a lot of it; when he was awake he just drooled and giggled as he usually does, unaware of where he was and why he was there. In fact, we need not have been there at all, as we spent a lot of time sitting on a small patch of grass talking with our new-found mummy friends who have a baby just a month older than BB, and we could have been anywhere in the world, really. But we made up the masses, sitting right next to a banner that screamed “GAY“. And we were proud.

And here endeth my waffling Pride chronicle.

xx jay and LGBT Family xx

6 responses to this post.

  1. I saw that pic on your baby pics blog and I love it! You two look like some very proud moms!

    Reply

  2. awww- what a wonderful family photo!!

    Reply

  3. thanks for sharing that pic here with us…love you all…

    nothing much more to say!
    i am so happy that you all have each other…

    Reply

  4. Posted by notesfrom2moms on June 2, 2009 at 1:45 am

    what a beautiful family photo!

    Reply

  5. Posted by reproducinggenius on June 2, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    I love the photo! Such a lovely family you three are.

    Reply

  6. What a good family you have. I am excited to go to our first pride parade as a family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

