And this is why breasfeeding is dangerous.

Vee: I just almost smothered our child just now.

Jay: What?!

Vee: Yeah. My boob’s in his mouth, see, and then I leant over to bite his nails and realised that the rest of my boob was blocking his nose. Oops.

Jay: Oh, my god. [Typing]… I just blogged that.

Vee: Oh. [Stares thoughtfully] Well, can you add that I can’t help it? They’re G-cups now. They’re a bit out of control.

Jay: OK. And would you like to share anything else with the IVP?

Vee: I’d like to thank them for their thoughtful comments on my last post.

Jay: And mine, too. They’re nice aren’t they, the IVP?

Vee: [Nodding solemnly] Yeah. Proper nice. It’s so good to have people that we can tell stuff to when we can’t tell anyone else.

Jay: Yeah. Like when you have non-bio / other mother / CO-MUM (! I like that!) rage. Or when you nearly suffocate your baby with your G-cup.

10 responses to this post.

  1. thanks, we love you too! i’ve heard of minding you Ps & Qs before, but who knew you were gonna have to watch how you wield your Gs!

    Reply

  2. lol – been there, done that.

    I’ve been assured she won’t smother (“that’s why their noses are shaped like that”) but, yeah, it sure does look bad sometimes.

    I have to remind myself if she’s still sucking, she’s probably still breathing, and probably not too bothered by it.

    Reply

  3. ha ha ha!!
    What is so beyond funny is that a couple of us were JUST talking about this on the IVP boards.
    I still can’t believe that people can do things while nursing as I need one hand to hold his head and the other to pull my ta ta’s from his airway so he can breathe. I wonder if I can tape them back somehow….
    LOVE YOU GUYS!!

    Reply

  4. you guys crack me up!

    Reply

  5. Posted by docgrumbles on May 4, 2009 at 3:24 am

    I am a just a DD these days, and I have nearly smothered JAG a few times! Usually when leaning over to hit play or pause on the portable DVD player I use to entertain myself while she drowsily drains my mommy juice.

    Reply

  6. Posted by R on May 4, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    TOO FUNNY!!! Thanks for sharing and having a wonderful laugh this morning 🙂

    Reply

  7. You guys are so funny… totally makes me laugh… Vee: do you have any nursing bra advice for my similarly endowed chest??

    Reply

  8. Posted by scarredbellybutton on May 5, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    BFing was a 6-handed job for me early on with the Gs. I think they’re still bigger than his head.

    Reply

  9. EXACTLY!

    Reply

  10. Ok, I’m now going to change every “co-mom” in my book to “co-MUM!” 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

