Remember me?

Hi there strangers. Remember me? Vee? Used to blog, then had a baby and disappeared? Well I’ve been stuck to the bottom of the couch with a little monkey hanging off my titties, watching Coronation Street reruns day and night for a fortnight and I’ve decided enough is enough, so today I bring you one-handed typing whilst breastfeeding at my desk with the aid of a massive cushion! Are there no end to my talents?

There’s so much I want to write about, but I’m worried I’ll run out of time and if I achieve one thing today apart from doing my part in keeping our son alive, I want it to be posting this.

Thank you. Thank you to each and every one of you who read and commented wishing us and BB well, congratulating us, thanks for the cards and the presents some of you sent. We’re touched beyond words. Re-reading what was written reduces me to happy tears each time I look over your words. We’re so glad we found you all!

More soon,

vee xxx

12 responses to this post.

  1. Have I congratulated you yet? I feel like I have but I’m not sure because my brain is complete mush these days and it’s possible I’ve only thought it every day of the last two weeks and never come on to type something to you. Likely, even.

    I also just have to tell you, in continuing the freakish parallel of our lives, although we have been rounding our little one’s weight to 8 lbs, 4 oz, he was actually 8 lbs, 3.6 oz at birth – only one tenth of an ounce bigger than BB, AND he has giant hands and feet too!

    Sounds like you all are doing great. It’s an amazing (and thoroughly exhausting) adventure, isn’t it?

    Reply

  2. Of course you’re busy, and of course there’s a little monkey hanging off your titties. we will wait somewhat patiently for more news of your gorgeous BB. Hang in there and enjoy!!!

    Reply

  3. Hurrah!

    You need a new header, btw, with a new baby animal to frolick with you. I’m sure that’s at the very top of your to-do list. xoxoxo

    Reply

  4. Posted by Heather on March 31, 2009 at 1:58 am

    not sure if i told you ladies congrats either as i to just had a little girl on the 1st of march and dont get much free time either! so congrats and he is a cute little guy he will be a heart breaker when older! Best of luck to the three of you!

    Reply

  5. I’m so glad to hear from you! It sounds like all is well – I’m enjoying the daily pictures blog too!

    Reply

  6. hello mama-vee!!!
    really impressed with your accomplishment of feeding your cute little baby and getting a blog post up ~ you are indeed a rockstar!

    love you all,
    aunt gypsy

    Reply

  7. You write so well for a sleep-deprived, hormone-ridden new mama! You sound truly happy. I am so pleased for you guys and happy to have found you too! I love finding fun, intelligent bloggers all over the world who seem to be genuinely good people and people I would likely get on with. You guys seem awesome. I am sure your sprog is too. 😉

    Reply

  8. Posted by Att on March 31, 2009 at 5:52 am

    OMG you made me laugh SO hard, the image of a monkey hanging from your *snort* TITTIES. I’m so happy for you both, as BB is HANDSOME as all get out.

    Reply

  9. So great to hear from your one-handed typing self. Lots of love. xo

    Reply

  10. I am a current stalker, ok ok the truth, I have been stalking you ladies for um a year. I recently started my own blog after the birth of my son in December that ended a long battle with infertility. I just got back to work and had to come see how you two are doing and am delighted that your little package has arrived safe and sound. I promise to come out of lurker mode if you should see fit that i can have your password and look at the baby I have been secretly praying for before you got pg. *pinky swear* Oh and did I say CONGRATULATIONS!!! little boys are precious.

    Reply

  11. Posted by docgrumbles on March 31, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    It is hard not to disappear a bit when you suddenly have a monkey hanging off your titties (love that expression, I must use it myself) all day.

    I have gotten so good at one-handed typing. If there are capital letters in something I post, you know JAG is napping!

    Reply

  12. yay for one handed typing miracle working mama. thanks for saying hi. be well and happy and keep on loving life.xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

