Reporting back

First up, thank you all so much for the lovely comments about the nekkid photos. I feel a little fraudulent, garnering so much credit for a bravery I didn’t even feel. Must be the European in me but I wasn’t shy to post them, honest. Knowing you think they’re beautiful though did make me feel proud and happy, so cheers!

I had an appointment with the midwife this morning, so thought I’d post a brief update from BB land. And it is brief, as usual. Nothing to report really – urine and blood pressure normal, fundal height 40cm, head 4/5ths engaged. She estimated BB to weigh around 7 1/2lbs which sounds good to me, and my Group B Strep test came back negative.

She booked me in for another appointment in 2 weeks and seemed to think I would still be pregnant by then, though she didn’t elaborate as to why that might be. We’ll just have to wait and see, won’t we?

vee xxx

8 responses to this post.

  1. I am absolutely aghast that you’re SOOOO close to birth. How is it possible that you’re this far along already? Crazy how time flies. And wait until BB is on the outside – time will actually SPEED UP. So excited for you two!

    Reply

  2. Posted by wishinghopingpraying on March 4, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    I think we may have to start betting on BB’s arrival date. So excited for you!

    Reply

  3. Posted by nutella on March 4, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    Glad you are checking out well. Rather surprised they are willing to go 2 weeks between appts. Over here they are gung-ho about weekly appts past 35 weeks. I guess they trust that if anything “interesting” happened you’d ring them up.

    The belly shots are lovely! I’m getting excited about BB’s arrival so soon.

    Reply

  4. i loved me those nekkid preggo shots!! they were so pretty!! i can’t believe you’re this close. i feel like it was just yesterday i read the awesome news. anyway, congrats on being strep negative too….we are all waiting to hear when things start happening. it will be before you know it – enjoy these moments as a couple!! xoxo

    Reply

  5. OMG! This is getting close. I love the pictures. I’d better get a little something in the mail to you guys. Do I have your address? Can you send it to me?

    oneofhismoms@gmail.com

    XXOO!

    Reply

  6. Cant WAIT until it’s time! πŸ™‚ Just wanted to check in and let you know that we’re both thinking of you. We’re incredibly busy, but had to reach out and send you both some love πŸ™‚ XXXXOOOO Jen and Michelle

    Reply

  7. much peace to you 2 in the next few weeks. sending lots of light and goodness your way. xoxoxo

    Reply

  8. Beautiful photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

