Naked bellyshots

Well, I bet that title brings some random traffic in!

I’ve been nagging jay for ages to do some arty shots of teh belly (and then forgetting to remind her at a convenient moment), but we finally got our act together this weekend and had our very own photoshoot.  A (very) small selection of the resulting images are now available for your viewing pleasure over on the preggo page (scroll down).

I have to say that I have totally loved being pregnant. Well, right up to the aching fanny bit, at least.  I’m lucky enough not to have any major body-image insecurities and I have revelled in watching my body grow and change during these last 8/9 months.  To me, the pregnant body is a beautiful, awe-inspiring thing and I’ve worn mine with pride.  I’m very grateful that mine has done a sterling job for me and for Bonus Ball.  I hope I can love and appreciate it as much afterwards!

vee xxx

22 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by wishinghopingpraying on March 2, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    You look beautiful! You are very brave. BB will be here before you know it!

    Reply

  2. Posted by tbean on March 2, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    amazing photos–I love them

    Reply

  3. simply gorgeous

    Reply

  4. holy effing shit! You are BEAUTIFUL!! I am so so envious of how smooth and perfect your bonus ball looks in there. Snork has given me crop circles…but these are beyond inspiring and maybe I will do a shoot of my own in a week or so…hmmmm
    xo

    Reply

  5. Posted by sn on March 2, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    you look fantastic! good luck these next couple days/weeks.

    Reply

  6. delightful!

    Reply

  7. Beautiful! Just lovely.

    Reply

  8. great pics!

    Reply

  9. those are lovely pictures. k says, “beautiful, just beautiful.”

    Reply

  10. BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING!

    Reply

  11. Those are beautiful shots!

    Reply

  12. Wow you still have a “innie” belly button, it hasn’t popped out like most! Cute!

    Reply

  13. What great pictures! You look great and are very brave for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  14. Pure beauty!!!

    Thank you so much for sharing!

    Reply

  15. love the pics!! it’s almost baby time!

    Reply

  16. Posted by svillage on March 3, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Absolutely beautiful! I can’t believe you are so close. ((Hugs))

    Reply

  17. Posted by reproducinggenius on March 3, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Ladies, these are stunning. My favorite is the second one. Just beautiful. Thank you for sharing them!

    Reply

  18. Wow. You look hot! Congrats!

    Reply

  19. thanks for sharing. so pretty.

    Reply

  20. Posted by gypsy on March 4, 2009 at 2:07 am

    ohhh these are each so beautiful… i love the lighting of the second one, but really cant choose a favorite… thank you for sharing these with us!!! you are beautiful and your body has done a great job of growing the wee BB…

    Reply

  21. You look indescribably beautiful! And not a stretch mark in sight – I’m so jealous. 🙂

    What wonderful mementos of this time. Good for you for making time to take them, and thanks so much for letting us see the results!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

