some observations

  1. People keep emailing me (jay) to ask how vee and the bump are; so much that I’ve taken to copying and pasting the same paragraph over and over again. The paragraph says she is OK but a bit uncomfy and I think we’ll both be happy for the baby to come sooner rather than later because s/he is fully cooked. Strangely, I have not yet had any replies to any emails containing this paragraph.
  2. A woman’s nesting is never done. Next stop: the car. It’s gross; too gross for BB to be exposed to.
  3. Heavily pregnant and rather grumpy ladies (like vee) generally do not get on very well with oversensitive, PMTy ladies (like me), especially not on a Friday afternoon when both ladies are very tired.
  4. The above issue is quite easily resolved by one of the ladies offering to make a cup of tea for the other.
  5. According to our ticker, we have 14 days to our EDD. Fourteen days! That’s two weeks! That’s… scarily soon.
12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by wishinghopingpraying on February 27, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    14 days!!! Amazing. I cannot wait to welcome BB via blogland. I am so happy for you 🙂

    Reply

  2. my comment re #1. i so hear you, and that’s exactly how i felt. being so huge and heavy is uncomfortable, and the anticipation is huge. but my midwife put things in perspective for me. she said (and was right): this is a precious and magical time, and you will never have time like this again. enjoy it, and enjoy each other. watch movies. go to restaurants. take walks. have sex. sleep whenever possible. do things that you will not be able to do for many months to come.

    Reply

  3. Posted by hopefulmommy on February 27, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    So close! 🙂

    Reply

  4. So soon! So exciting!

    Reply

  5. Oh my gosh Ladies!!!!! It’s coming around so soon!! We’re really excited for you. Also hoping that you get a little rest in before the big day. Talk to you soon 🙂

    Reply

  6. That IS scarily soon! I’m soooooo excited for you guys!!!

    I never thought I’d say it, but completely agree with SN. do all the things like that now ladies!! these moments are precious! BB will be here SOOOOO soon!!

    xoxoxo and hopes for not-too-many-more uncomfortable moments in the next few days!

    Reply

  7. Your car statement makes me laugh. I can really imagine feeling like this too. I hope you can enjoy the rest of this time best you can.

    Reply

  8. Posted by tbean on February 28, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    I cannot WAIT for BB to arrive. I’m on pins and needles! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Wow – 2 weeks?! I’m so exited that BB is on his/her way so soon. Also, I’ve never heard PMT before and had to google to see what the T stood for.

    Reply

  10. Posted by reproducinggenius on March 1, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    I can’t believe how very soon BB is coming! I hope you two are able to enjoy one another for these couple of weeks–especially once that PMT subsides, Jay. It’s not long now at all! xoxo

    Reply

  11. yay! wow! keep breathing. xo

    Reply

  12. have been thinking of you guys & wondering how things were brewing. I can’t believe the new reality that will be enveloping you guys in just a few more days!!! SQUEAL!
    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

