Be-carpetted

OK so I don’t usually take photos of carpets, but as Reproducing Genius asked so nicely and Jen said it was all so exciting, here you go:

Before: a murky pinkish orange shade. Can anyone give this colour a proper name?!

b4

During: the bare wood of our landing. Rivetting.

during

After: hooray! Unfortunately it’s dark so you can’t see the shade in full, but I really don’t suppose anyone cares! For anyone who does, it’s kind of mushroom.

after

And no, you can’t see Bonus Ball’s freshly carpetted room, sorry. It’s still full of crap – organised crap, but still crap.

I will be off now to hot oil my freshly styled hair (very un-jaylike if you must know – it was vee’s idea of course) before we go to a formal dress community party type thing tomorrow. As we both HATE formal dress, we’re simply wearing our wedding outfits. Ha.

13 responses to this post.

  1. Very nice new carpet! I have to say, though, I actually like the orange. I might feel differently if I had to live with it, but I find it kind of jaunty. I’ll call the color rust or burnt umber.

    Reply

  2. Dusty rose?

    YAY, new carpet!

    Reply

  3. Very nice!!!

    Reply

  4. disappearing salmon?

    Reply

  5. Totally seconding “salmon” here.

    Reply

  6. Posted by nutella on November 21, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    Watermelon smoothie?

    Reply

  7. Definitely rust. LOOOOVVVVE the new carpet! It looks great 🙂 However, I do like Nutella’s Watermelon Smoothie, could totally be a Jamba Juice color, lol. (Juice smoothie place here in the states)

    Reply

  8. what fun pictures!!! the new carpet looks lovely – tho my heart swooned to think of refinished hardwood floors.

    Reply

  9. Posted by reproducinggenius on November 22, 2008 at 2:36 am

    I love the new carpet. It’s wonderfully warm and soft-looking! Thank you for posting the photos. 🙂

    I would also call the first carpet salmon.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Att on November 22, 2008 at 4:06 am

    Your house looks so nice!

    Reply

  11. Oh the new carpet is exciting – I would be excited to not have the Salmon Carpet anymore. I hope your night out was really good.

    Reply

  12. Coral? The new one looks great!

    Reply

  13. Puce. That carpet is puce. Now can we have some fancy dress pictures? What I really want to see is the hairdo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

