I promised

Well, I did promise to post something more substantial than this morning’s offering. Of course it’s the end of a long working day now and I wish I hadn’t, but a promise is a promise, so here I am.

I’m actually going for the triple whammy, because I’ve put the latest belly shot up over on the preggo page for those that want to see. Disappointingly, I don’t actually look much different (maybe yellower!) though jay says my boobs look bigger. I did consider saving that for a really dry posting day, but what the hell.

Thanks for all your Thanksgiving input. We’re excited about cooking up a storm and will post pics of our offerings. We learned that the education system in the USA  is surprising – you REALLY learn about Guy Fawkes in school? We also learned that certain of our colonial cousins still celebrate Guy Fawkes – well I never did! You must have to stay up really late until it’s dark enough for fireworks in an Antipodean summer! I spent a couple of years in Australia and New Zealand but I guess this fact must have skated me by. I was probably in a tent in the middle of nowhere at the time.

I’ve enjoyed reading your election news and views today. Bittersweet though, with the crappy news on Prop 8 and other homophobic stuff. I can only imagine how much worse it must feel to be stripped of hard fought for rights than it is not to have them (yet). I’m sorry.

Well, my lovelies, tomorrow is Big Scan Day. Mostly I think we are excited about this. I know the baby is in there and I know he/she is alive because I can feel the little bugger wriggling. Getting to see him/her tomorrow will be fabulous. We just hope they have the requisite number of limbs, all in their appointed places, and that all internal organs are aligned and functioning as they should be. Keep your fingers crossed.

vee xxx

9 responses to this post.

  1. I can see the difference. How exciting for you for tomorrow!! YEAH!!!

    Reply

  2. Have fun at the scan tomorrow! I hope you’ll post more pix!!!

    Reply

  3. We don’t celebrate Guy Fawkes day, but I definitely learned about it in school! I love it. 😀

    *toddles off to look at pictures*

    Reply

  4. Posted by reproducinggenius on November 5, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    I can certainly see a difference–both in the size/shape of your belly. And your boobs too (not that I was looking).

    I have to admit that I, too, had heard of Guy Fawkes day, believe it or not. It must have been in school, because it’s an old memory. I look forward to hearing about your Thanksgiving! It’s not my favorite holiday, but it does involve good food, and who doesn’t like a chance to eat good food?

    Reply

  5. sending you lots of good mojo for the BIG scan. And if you decide on the day to take a little peak between the legs….you can tell me & I promise to keep it a secret for a few days 🙂
    xo

    Reply

  6. You said “they” “their”. You do only have ONE bonus ball in there, yes? Did I miss something?
    Either way–exciting to be having another scan!

    Reply

  7. Nope, only one. I just got bored of writing he/she and his/her. xox

    Reply

  8. Lots of good wishes for your scan tomorrow.

    Reply

  9. Posted by scarredbellybutton on November 6, 2008 at 6:37 am

    Looking wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

