Bonus Ball has a nose!

And arms, and legs, and a HEARTBEAT and a chin and other official fetus attributes that made our eyes widen and cloud with tears. Even better, everything is fine and measures all that it should. Thank God.

You can see for yourself here!

We are obviously thrilled and so, so relieved, although somehow we’ve managed to stay remarkably zen about this whole thing, give or take a couple of hormonal and fraught rows last week, because we are women and we women do hormonal so well, don’t we?

So there you go. We managed to squeeze in our civil partnership ceremony AND celebration dates too. Does anyone actually want to fly over?! If so, we’d be delighted (email us)!

xxx jay

34 responses to this post.

  1. What a great u/s picture!! Your news has made me very happy πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. and it’s bonus ball, by a nose…

    such great news, and such fine features. congrats on the civil partnership and on a healthy checkup. give bonus ball a pat for me.

    Reply

  3. Ohhhh so precious that made me cry. I am so over the moon for you two. If I win the lottery in the next week I shall come for sure. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. oh wow. That is so effing COOL!!
    I’m with Bleu- if I could I would be there to celebrate with you! You guys so have to do some live web can stuff.
    YAY!!!
    xo

    Reply

  5. Congrats!! πŸ™‚ 12 weeks – you’re on your way!

    Reply

  6. I’m so happy for you! That scan picture is amazing.

    Reply

  7. So cool! I’m very happy for you both and the double good news is fab! I’m flying in the opposite direction–but I’ll be thinking of you.

    Reply

  8. congrats on the ceremony AND the cute baby!!!

    Reply

  9. Posted by sarah soda on September 2, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Oooh…Congrats congrats on Bonus Ball!
    I totally wish I could come to the shotgun wedding!
    Wonderful news!

    Reply

  10. I cannot believe that profile. So beautiful. This makes me so happy.

    RE– civil partnership ceremony invite. You have no idea how much I wish we could. The kitchen remodel beginning this week unfortunately tells me that the answer is no. 😦

    Reply

  11. Dude!!! Really??? I so wish I could afford to fly right over!!!! (and that I wasn’t so darn afraid of flying!)

    Bonus Ball looks simply stunning πŸ™‚ Keep growing there BB!!

    Reply

  12. Posted by twoladiesinwaiting on September 2, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    What a great picture. You can almost see bb’s little smile….

    Reply

  13. Posted by Blue Pearl on September 2, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    Thrilling news and a beautiful scan!!!! Girl, i think. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  14. Posted by wishinghopingpraying on September 2, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Aww… so sweet and perfect! Congratulations, enjoy your celebration.

    Reply

  15. precious! i’m in love!

    Reply

  16. Gorgeous, gorgeous, beautiful, perfect, yay! Many, many congrats!!

    Reply

  17. Awesome news, ladies! BB looks fabulous! Congratulations!

    Reply

  18. WOO HOOO!! I would so love to come over, that would so rock! One day!!!

    Reply

  19. Posted by yup, another sara on September 2, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    YEA!! Congrats on a great scan! I wish I could jet over to celebrate with you!

    Reply

  20. Posted by reproducinggenius on September 2, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Congratulations on such a beautiful scan! You’ve got a baby in there!

    Had we the money, J and I would be there for your ceremony in a heartbeat. Alas, we can’t, so we’ll celebrate here for you. Congratulations on such wonderful news all around! It’s about damn time you two had some happiness. xoxo

    Reply

  21. Oh, tears in my eyes! Look at your beautiful baby!!!!!

    Congrats on the civil partnership! What a fun celebration that will be.

    Reply

  22. Beautiful!!!

    Reply

  23. Aw, man. I SO wish I could fly over for all the excitement.

    Reply

  24. Such wonderful, wonderful stuff going on! And seriously, seeing Bonus Ball’s profile totally teared me up. It’s just so beautiful and goodness, s/he looks like a real person, you know?

    Reply

  25. Oh! And congrats on the civil partnership stuff too!

    Reply

  26. Hurray for everything! You two so deserve such wonderful events and news!

    Reply

  27. Posted by scarredbellybutton on September 3, 2008 at 8:29 am

    VERY cool!

    Wish I COULD fly over.

    Reply

  28. i have an idea for a way for us all to be there (but am going to keep it a surprise for vee&jay…) so email me at “kisses and compliments at g mail dot com” (remove spaces and change at/dot to characters) if you wanna be involved…

    or check out my blog and send me a comment:
    http://kissesandcompliments.com

    Reply

  29. […] special for vee & jay… as noted on their most recent post ~ dates have been set for their civil ceremony and family celebration. i know that so many of us […]

    Reply

  30. If I werent sick, we’d be on a plane, lol. What a very special marked year for you both. We’ll be sending you lots of good energy and love for the celebrations and congrats on the ceremony!

    Reply

  31. awesome! awesome! awesome! congrats.

    Reply

  32. If you’re serving pigs in a blanket, I’m totally there!!

    Congrats ladies!

    Reply

  33. Posted by Att on September 4, 2008 at 8:59 am

    BB is beautiful you two! If I could make it to the UK I would be settin’ off fireworks for y’all!

    Reply

  34. Posted by docgrumbles on September 5, 2008 at 12:47 am

    Yay! Beautiful BB!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

