She never came!!

The midwife – she never turned up!

There are many, many great things about the National Health Service in this country, not least free midwives who come to your house, but there are down sides too, like crappy admin and missed appointments.

I’m now involved in an elaborate game of telephone tag with the midwife team, trying to rearrange. Messages have been left.

Jay is stressing that this missed appointment will make things difficult when it comes to organising our 12 week scan. Who knows. Mostly I’m just sad that I didn’t get my pregnant-lady do yesterday. Sigh.

vee xxx

17 responses to this post.

  1. not fair, you should get your pregnant-lady due! good luck tracking them down. i know what you mean about the messages being left… on our end it looks more like hounding insurance companies to approve things so i can get going on our ivf. ah, the bureaucracy!

    Reply

  2. Totally frustrating!

    Reply

  3. Posted by gypsygrrl on August 19, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    awww man… dont they know they are not only taking care of you and jay, but that there is a whole universe of IVP aunties who are waiting in the wings following things? sheesh. 😉

    good luck with the phone tag.

    Reply

  4. How disappointing 😦

    Reply

  5. Your National Health Service is a mysterious thing to me. Sorry she didn’t come!

    Reply

  6. I am really sorry she did not come. I hope she comes soon!

    Reply

  7. Posted by reproducinggenius on August 19, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    That is simply not fair! I hate waiting for people only to have them stand me up. It’s the most frustrating feeling. xo

    Reply

  8. Posted by hatchling on August 19, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    Grrr. I can imagine how frustrating waiting around can be! Good luck reschedling and btw I rectified the blogroll issue on my blog – no idea how that happened, but it should be sorted now. Thanks for letting me know.

    Reply

  9. lame, lame, lame!
    Hope things get settled soon.
    xo

    Reply

  10. Wow– and I am pissed when things are running an hour behind at my doc’s office. I would be mega-pissed if I was waiting around for someone who never showed up to my house.

    Reply

  11. Posted by docgrumbles on August 20, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Grrrrr!

    Reply

  12. That stinks. Hope it gets rescheduled quickly and causes no ripples.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Att on August 21, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Seriously!? Hopefully things get fixed stat.

    Reply

  14. We’re so sorry 😦 That’s the last thing you want during this period of time. We’ll put em’ on our redial for you and double the calls and messages >:) Good luck ladies!

    Reply

  15. What a let down! I hope they get everything straightened out and see you soon.

    Reply

  16. Posted by yup, another sara on August 22, 2008 at 3:16 am

    Bummer! I hope this all gets sorted out soon!

    Reply

  17. Sorry about the appointment, but I had to pop in and tell you the shirt for A @ Its Taking A Villiage is too cute! Great Job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

