introducing… we can has baby?

Sorry, but I (jay) really couldn’t resist.

The great pink peestick countdown begins! i.e. all we need to do now is wait for vee to wee – hey, that rhymes – when her four hours are up. And we need to do something else to stop going crazy in the meantime.

(With apologies to Lolc@ts)

16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by reproducinggenius on June 30, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    That was too, too funny. I’ll be checking constantly to see what happens with this one. I’m trying like hell not to be excited, but I have to admit that I am. Keeping every last finger and toe crossed for you two.

    Reply

  2. Good luck!

    Did you pick up a digital test, too?

    That’s what it took to convince me.

    Oh hell, who am I kidding.

    I’ve see Peeper on ultrasound EIGHT times, and I’m still not sure I believe she’s really there!

    I’ve got all my fingers and toes crossed here, and so does Peeper!

    Reply

  3. Awesome title.
    I’m dying here! I can’t wait for the update.

    Reply

  4. also waiting in great anticipation, with a sparky attached to the bo.ob…

    Reply

  5. Heh– when I saw the title of the post, I thought you’d already taken it. So anxious to see the results!

    Reply

  6. That was really funny. Crossing all toes and fingers for you.

    Reply

  7. come on, come on!!! is that a two pack btw? you know you can’t use just one.

    Reply

  8. so impressed that you wrote before you piddled… i would be sitting with my mouth on the faucet filling up with water so as i could wee sooner… i am not familiar with a 4 hour rule. call me a newbee…

    Reply

  9. Have you pee’d yet?

    How about now??

    Now??

    How about now??

    I’m a bit impatient can you tell?

    Reply

  10. Posted by n on June 30, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    Ok, first of all, I think you’re pregnant! Why shouldn’t you be, I say?

    But here’s my damper of a question: are you on progesterone? Wouldn’t that (oh I’m so sorry to even ask this!) give you a positive test regardless?
    It was my understanding that this is why the docs don’t want you testing at home.

    On that note, I’m jumping up and down with Heidi. NOW?

    Reply

  11. i am going to see if you are online now and bother you both…. xoxoxo

    Reply

  12. Whozat… I’m about to give birth any day and I don’t believe he’s really there. Even though he’s kicking me right at this very moment, hard, I still stare at the crusty old peestick on occasion looking at that unbelievable ghosty line.

    So, Vee and Jay….

    NOW?

    And can we at least get a little excited yet?

    And are you on progesterone?

    Did you test yet?

    What time is it? I have to do math?

    Arrrrggghgh!

    Reply

  13. Hmm..the first comment was left at 6:42pm..and the last comment was left at 9:35pm. That means that there is less than an hour left before results.
    Anxiously awaiting…

    Reply

  14. That made us laugh out loud – very witty.
    And a great way to distract yourselves while you wait….

    Reply

  15. Posted by starrhillgirl on July 1, 2008 at 1:47 am

    U can! U can!
    God, the time difference is killing me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

