‘O’ dear!

Hmm – you know that no sex thing?  The whole “orgasms will kill your embryos” bit?  Well somebody forgot to tell my subconscious (or should that be my unconscious?).  Let’s just say my dreams last night were VERY sweet. *coughs*

[Note from jay: I am sulking.]

I did have an Egg McMuffin to try and counteract any ill effects. That’s the first time I’ve been into Mackie-D’s for about 10 years.  Corporate hatred.  I feel slightly ashamed now to confess that I enjoyed my muffin.  But I did.  It made a nice change from pineapple.

Anyhow, with the mood I’m in today, none of this will change anything, because today I feel certain that this couldn’t possibly work for us anyway.  I mean, it’s US, right?  Nothing works for us.  Not the first time of asking, that’s for sure.

But then, I don’t suppose thinking that will make the blindest bit of difference – by now, it’ll either have worked, or it won’t have. My mind just has to wait to find out the truth my body already knows.

vee xxx

13 responses to this post.

  1. oh holy heck, I don’t want to be the asshole who encourages false hope, but I can tell you that personally that happened to me **four times** in the two and a half weeks I was pregnant — and twice in the preceding 34 years — and not once since, sadly.

    everything’s crossed for you.

    Reply

  2. Posted by yup, another sara on June 25, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    It does comfort me to know that my bad attitude, sometimes-lack-of-hope attitude does not have anything to do with reality. I’ll look at it this way for you: you have A LOT of good karma coming your way.

    Reply

  3. Isn’t it aggravating how your body keeps all these secrets from your mind?! I really wish there was a fix for that.

    I’m crossing fingers and toes for you.

    Reply

  4. I’m sorry you are in a bleak mood today. Let us carry the optimism for you for a little while? Or perhaps just take a nap and have more *sweet* dreams?? 🙂

    Reply

  5. I’m going to be hopeful when you can’t be. K?

    HUGS

    Reply

  6. Posted by Co on June 26, 2008 at 1:05 am

    I’m hoping for you anyway… 🙂

    Reply

  7. oh the waiting. I am hopeful for you, and I just hope you continue to have some sweet dreams, tons of pinnapple, and an egg mcmuffin every now and then. xo.

    Reply

  8. I’m just going to go total fertilistitious on this cycle with you and say this: isn’t it common for pregnant women to have orgasmic sex dreams? Dreams are supposed to get more vivid.

    I feel a little dirty now– like blinking “embabies” with wings should appear next to my name on this comment.

    Reply

  9. I had a conversation with the Universe and made it pinkie swear to take care of you guys. So there.
    hoping like a mofo and you can’t stop me!
    xoxo

    Reply

  10. Posted by reproducinggenius on June 26, 2008 at 3:42 am

    I need to be a surrogate hoper for you two, if you don’t mind. And if you do mind, well, too bad. I’m hoping anyway. xo

    Reply

  11. Posted by tbean on June 26, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    hoping for you too

    Reply

  12. Posted by Tamsin on June 26, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    I’ve definitely heard of other women having orgasms in their sleep during their 2ww, prior to getting that +HPT.

    I had one too – not in my 2ww, but not long after. Never happened to me before ;o)

    Reply

  13. The only time I have ever O’ed in my sleep was while pregnant. I am just saying…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

