Three is the magic number!

Well, it is in our house, today at least. Three of the little beggars fertilised. I actually grow eggs and they can fertilise! How about that?

We’re provisionally booked for transfer at 10:45am tomorrow morning, though we won’t know for sure that the embryos are suitable to go ahead with until around 9:30am. The seriously bad thing about this is that we will have already had to set off for the clinic before we get this phone call. We both feel a little sick at the thought of having to turn round halfway there and head home if it’s bad news.

But it won’t be, right? Because these underembryos are IVP powered.

Never thought I’d say it, but I can’t wait for the TWW – it can’t possibly be as insanely anxiety ridden as this stage. Please, please let us make it to the TWW.

vee xxx

28 responses to this post.

  1. YAYAYAY!

    Reply

  2. Posted by tbean on June 19, 2008 at 11:39 am

    GOOOOO THREEEEEE!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go three! Go three! Go three!

    Reply

  4. YAY!! I’m so freaking excited over here!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Co on June 19, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    WOO-HOO!!!! Three is the magic number, indeed. I am sending you guys all my positive energy for a successful transfer.

    Reply

  6. Three, what a beautiful sound! Good luck tomorrow!

    Reply

  7. This is brilliant news. I hope that all goes well, and you get triplets! Well, maybe not.
    One of my ex-work colleagues just had a baby boy this week, after over two years of trying. So I’m choosing to look at it as a positive sign for you guys.
    Go little embryos!

    Reply

  8. Wow! I am so excited and optimistic for you. You’ll be in my thoughts all day tomorrow.

    Reply

  9. I actually really love the number 3. I can’t imagine you will have to turn back home tomorrow. And I will be thinking of you both for the transfer.

    Reply

  10. i’ve got everything crossed for you two!

    Reply

  11. Posted by heather on June 19, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Thats awesome!! Hope all goes well for you girls!!!

    Reply

  12. Posted by R on June 19, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    YEAH!! Sending positive baby thoughts 🙂

    Reply

  13. THREE!!! A great number! I’m sure there will be no need to turn around. The internets are aligned, sending those embies love and strength. I’m honestly about to burst with excitement for you!

    Reply

  14. Posted by scarredbellybutton on June 19, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    Great! How many are you transferring? I recommend some pre-transfer Valium.

    The thing I liked about IVF is that you get to know more. You KNOW that there are eggs, you KNOW that they have fertilised.

    Reply

  15. YAY sending so much good thoughts for all three lil embies!!!!!!

    I’ll send the banshee anytime!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  16. You won’t be turning around tomorrow, that’s right. I hope it goes perfectly!

    Reply

  17. Posted by AJ on June 19, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Thinking of you both.

    Reply

  18. Jen and I are hoping for the best for you! Three is a good number. Also, thanks for the well wishes on our blog! 🙂

    Reply

  19. WONDERFUL news!!! wonderful!
    woo hooo!!
    One of the few groovy things about IVF is that by the time you make it to transfer it is less than 2 weeks to wait.
    xo

    Reply

  20. Congratulations!! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you both. And those three darlings. ox

    Reply

  21. Three is a beautiful magical number!!!

    Wheeee

    Reply

  22. Posted by gypsygrrl on June 19, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    three is a positively groooovy number. especially for IVP-powered embryos 🙂

    thinking lots of good thoughts for you both and those three 🙂

    *hugs*
    g

    Reply

  23. How are you feeling post-retrieval?

    Reply

  24. Posted by starrhillgirl on June 19, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Go on with your bad-underembryo-selves! I’m all tripple crossed over here.
    xoxox

    Reply

  25. Posted by reproducinggenius on June 19, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    This is beautiful news! Oh my gosh! This will go well. It must. xoxo

    Reply

  26. good luck. bunches and bunches and bunches of good luck.xo

    Reply

  27. Oh wow! Late to the party (as usual) but YIPPEE! Go, three, go!

    Reply

  28. 3 is my favorite number, well actually 33, or 333, but I just know that this 3 is gonna work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

