All is not lost!

Well, I didn’t want to let jay’s post title go to waste and things DO feel a little less desperate today, so it seemed appropriate.

Whilst my ovaries have not undergone some kind of miraculous transformation hitherto unimagined by the scientific community and produced a veritable hoarde of plump follicles for harvesting, the four teeny follicles that they did manage to squeeze out have developed nicely over the weekend and are approaching a workable size (20, 18.5 and 2 at 17). My lining has also got its act together.

This means that….[drum roll]….we trigger tonight at 11:30pm and are scheduled for egg collection at 9am Wednesday morning.

I’m doing my best to ignore the sneaking suspicion that Thursday would have been a better option (except the clinic don’t do retrievals on Thursdays – only day of the week they don’t). I’m also trying not to be irritated that the acupuncturist I’ve been passed over to whilst mine is off work can’t fit me in for an appointment beforehand (though he did manage to shoehorn me in on Wednesday afternoon – acu experts, what’s good scheduling around EC/ET please?).

So all is not lost. Three cheers for the underfollicles. We’re backing them all the way.

vee xxx

27 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Co on June 16, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    I’m cheering those underfollies on!!!!

    Reply

  2. This is the best news ever. I’m fricking fracking excited for you twos.

    The most important accupuncture sessions are PRE and POST transfer. Don’t worry about missing sessions around the retreival days.

    Reply

  3. Those are a great size. They sound ready to me, and close in size is really good. All fingers and toes crossed.

    Reply

  4. Sending many wonderfully positive vibrations your way.

    Reply

  5. Awww, that is FANTASTIC news!!! I’m so excited for you. I’ll be sending lots of love your way on Wednesday.

    Ooooh, I’m so excited. 🙂

    Reply

  6. That’s the title I was waiting for! I’m crossing it all for you.

    I like your new header too – cute.

    Reply

  7. AWESOME news!!
    & that trigger shot will totally give a nice cocktail of GROW to your follies. Counting down to wednesday!
    xo

    Reply

  8. Posted by reproducinggenius on June 16, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    I’m so excited to see this. Hooray for the underfollies!

    Reply

  9. hoooray! will be thinking of you!

    Reply

  10. I’m so hopeful for you both!

    Reply

  11. So excited and hopeful. I’ve got Wednesday on my calendar. Yay underfollies!

    Reply

  12. hip, hip Hooray. I am excited for wednesday, and your follicles will have a bit more time to grow, so I hope they get nice and plump. xo.

    Reply

  13. I’m tearing up I’m so excited for you! And relieved.
    Oh I’m hoping and praying and hoping and praying.
    Not sure about the acu, sorry.

    Reply

  14. Yay! go the underfollicles.
    Will be thinking of you and willing them to grow until Wednesday.

    Good luck!

    Reply

  15. oooh exciting!
    i will likely be AWAKE at 9am your time on wednesday morning (i am hoping so ~ sg-call time) and so i will be focusing good vibes for you both!!!

    all is not lost ~ that is a good motto!
    xo,
    g

    Reply

  16. dude. all you need is one good follicle and a sticky uterus. pleeeeeeeez work!

    Reply

  17. What wonderful news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  18. That’s right, forget Thursday. Thursday doesn’t exist. Only Wednesday matters and it’s going to be golden!

    Reply

  19. Posted by scarredbellybutton on June 17, 2008 at 11:57 am

    Glad everything is going rather well 🙂

    My clinic is closed on Sundays, apparently there IS a little bit of leeway in when they can do retrievals.

    I think I had acu a day before retrieval. 1st transfer I had it a couple of days before hand and either the day after, or that afternoon (memory is rusty). With the FET I had acu an hour or 2 before transfer, and then again the following day.

    My AcuGuy said as long as it’s within 3 days either side you should be right.

    All the best for Wednesday!

    Reply

  20. ive always been one to root for the underdog. Plus four is better than 1.

    Reply

  21. Posted by tbean on June 17, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Hooray! 4 is the luckiest number, I think!

    Reply

  22. WOO HOO! That’s great news!

    Reply

  23. Posted by docgrumbles on June 17, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    I have high hopes for those underfollicles!

    Reply

  24. Go, underfollies, go!
    Go! Go! Go!

    Reply

  25. I am so glad to hear this! Fingers crossed!
    Legs, hands, arms, toes too!

    Reply

  26. it is wednesday for us already…thinking of you wishing you luck and hoping this is the end of one journey and the begginning of another for you two girls finally.

    Reply

  27. It’s Wednesday (early, early) in the UK. I’m thinking of you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go underfollies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

