Tough as old boots!

Tough as old boots, that’s me. Well, that’s my stomach skin, at least!

When I did the injects for the two stimutlated IUIs we did, my belly skin was smooth and soft and tender as veal. Now I swear it’s like old leather. I have to literally stab the needle in to break the skin. Ouch!

I’m putting this down to sun exposure. Though admittedly, I only bared my belly to the blue French skies a couple of times, me generally being an all in one swimming costume kind of girl, on account of my girth. But what else could it be? Sunshine turns your skin to leather, ladies. You have been warned!

Either that, or they gave me blunt needles this time for a laugh?

vee xxx

11 responses to this post.

  1. day-um! that sucks about having to jab harder.
    ouch!

    Reply

  2. Posted by G on May 26, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    oohh… just reading that second paragraph made my stomach queasy… ick!

    Reply

  3. Sorry about the extra jabbing but tough is always a good thing, in my opinion. Thick-skinned and all that. You can get through anything. I am excited that things are underway.

    Reply

  4. Posted by scarredbellybutton on May 27, 2008 at 11:39 am

    How weird that it’s tough now. My skin was always easy to puncture (it’s apparently easy to pierce & tattoo as well), but DP’s is like old boots. I doubt her stomach has ever seen the sun, and mine hasn’t in a few years.

    You don’t have a different gauge needle this time maybe?

    Reply

  5. Oh you poor dear!

    Reply

  6. Oh GAWD, that sounds like a double whammy. I hope it gets easier…

    Reply

  7. Posted by reproducinggenius on May 27, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    I’m betting they gave you dull (or bigger!) needles, the bastards. Poor Vee!

    Reply

  8. Posted by docgrumbles on May 27, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    Boo on blunt needles!

    Reply

  9. ouch! but i’m glad these is forward momentum.

    Reply

  10. ouch! I hope it does get easier!

    Reply

  11. It must be duller needles – I am happy to hear of the progress however.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

