“schedule”

I use the term “schedule” in the loosest possible way, as the phone call I’ve just had was uninformative in the extreme. I’ve been instructed to attend on May 23rd to see the nurse, then again on June 6th. No further, more detailed information forthcoming. I’m constantly amazed at how other people must just blunder blindly through this without a clue. It’s only through making an effort to inform myself (or asking nicely for you to inform me) that I know (or assume I know) what’s actually going to be happening.

So, my best guess is…. May 23rd for the start of down regging, with Buserelin, then 6th June for the start of stimming, with Fostimon.

Aspiring Baker asked about an antral follicle count. They didn’t mention it. I’ll need to go through another period, during the down regging phase though – it is something they’d do at that stage?

I feel slightly shaky.

At least it doesn’t clash with the holiday. Which starts in two days time!!

vee xxx

8 responses to this post.

  1. Our RE’s office would prefer that we never ask a question, so they’d never have to hear from me and could just say, “start shooting up when I say… wait for it… wait for it… wait for it… NOW! GO!”

    I am completely unfamiliar with the drugs you named, but I’m guessing they’re the UK equivalents of Lupron and Follistim?

    Reply

  2. Posted by reproducinggenius on May 8, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    While I’m betting you would like a firmer schedule, it’s GREAT that you have this! And it’s extra great that it won’t be interfering with your holiday. I can’t believe you leave in two days! How exciting!

    Reply

  3. I wish dr’s offices were sometimes better at explaining things – I think they forget what an effect all of this has on people. I am happy to hear that you have some outline of a schedule and that it does not interfer with you holiday – I hope you guys have a great time.

    Reply

  4. Posted by K on May 8, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Gee, that’s clear as mud, huh? I hope you’re onto something with your scheduling guesses – that would put us exactly in sync with each other. I will be starting Lupron a few days earlier (5/20) but stims on the same day – June 6th!

    Best wishes for a peaceful and rejuvenating holiday. Safe travels!

    Reply

  5. I’m looking forward to the start of many great things on May 23, but nearly as excited as you two must be!

    Reply

  6. Posted by the injector on May 8, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    you really do have such patience…thanks for setting a good example for me. stay strong and enjoy your holiday!xo

    Reply

  7. That sounds a little vague but its a schedule, right?!!?
    Good luck!

    Reply

  8. At least it is something….but why don’t they tell us what they are doing???? Why must be kept in the dark? Why are we suppossed to just follow along? And when we do ask they either don’t answer or answer like they are talking to a 3 year old. This is such a pet peeve of mine.
    I am glad that you informing yourself and I hope that the schedule works out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

