Insult to injury

We got a bill for the crappy FSH blood test in the post today – £60.

Added to the £20 in petrol to get there and back, that was an expensive knock back!

Ah well, I’m back in acupuncture, so I’m feeling more zen about it, especially as tomorrow is the weekend! Any special plans, anyone?

vee xxx

15 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by reproducinggenius on April 25, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Okay, that’s just plain stings. Ugh. I’m so sorry, girls!

    Glad the acupuncture is helping though and that you’re back at it. You deserve to have this for yourself.

    As for the weekend, no plans here except perhaps for farmer’s market and a visit to a winery that is also a lavender farm. In other words, lots of relaxation.

    What are you two doing?

    Reply

  2. ugh. Sorry about the additional sting.

    We have too many weekend plans – all obligatory, not exactly fun. We have an open house on Sunday and a full family-filled day on Sat. No time for rest or fun.

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Reply

  3. way to kick a girl when she’s down… bills always seem to have that spectacular timing, eh?

    plans for the weekend?
    (dont be jealous now…)
    12-hr work saturday, meeting with classmates sunday to go over papers due monday. oh. and working on the paper tonight for a few hours so i can be ready for the meeting on sunday.

    i am a wild and crazy woman!
    love ya both ~ enjoy the weekend!!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by tbean on April 25, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Bastards!

    Very busy weekend–all day conference, wedding, and an IUI! 🙂

    Reply

  5. so sorry…it just sucks.

    Reply

  6. I hate bills! Especially when they come after a sh*tty cycle! Grrr!

    Reply

  7. I am so sorry. That totally sucks.

    Reply

  8. grrrrrrrrrrrrrr. I was coming here to say I’m thinking about you, not to read this crappynews

    Reply

  9. crappy bills always have crappy timing.

    sorry things continue to be shitty. hoping you get your change of luck soon.

    Reply

  10. What?! That’s bullshit, y’all.

    I went to a parade and now I am going to nap – there’s my weekend for you.

    Reply

  11. Posted by ciaochow on April 26, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    WTF? I thought the UK had a decent health care system. Does it not cover any of this process? Not even basic bloodwork??

    Reply

  12. Hello I came across your blog late last night and started reading it and I cant help but feel very sad for the two of you!! You seem like two great people who deserve to have a little one and I so wish that thier was something more that I could do for the two of you to help you other than prayer!! Their is a song that i have heard on the radio the other day that so fits your situation and i cant think of the name of it but when i do i will be sure to let you know. Best of luck to you both and i will be checking in each day hopen for a BFP next time around!! Good luck ladies and I will keep you in my prayers!!!

    Reply

  13. Posted by yup, another sara on April 28, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Shouldn’t someone have to pay US when we endure crappy ttc stuff? If every BFN came with a big fat check, that might help to lessen the blow. I’m just saying . . .

    Yea for acupuncture!

    Reply

  14. Damn it girls. So sorry to got the craptacular bill.

    On the acu though – I have heard people rave about it. Maybe it will have relaxing benefits…….

    You two REMAIN in my thoughts! xo

    Reply

  15. piss. piss. piss.
    to better days!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

