Only 5?

Meme time! Here’s the first (another to follow soon!)…

Step 1. Reference back to the blog that sent you.
Step 2. Make a list of 5 things that you have to get done this week, no matter how small.
Step 3. Get 2 other people off their asses to get their shit in order.

Sigh. Only 5? I could make a list of 50. Restricted to 5, I’ll do my best:

1. Sort out the sorry mess I’ve made with our accounting software.

Our Administrator went on maternity leave on Friday (baby #2 for her in the time we’ve been trying). The VERY LAST THING she did was to give me an up to date copy of our accounts and invoicing arrangements, which I promptly managed to wipe from my USB stick on Monday. She hasn’t returned my call for help yet, so I’m guessing she’s gone into labour early. Bugger.

2. Book an appointment with my GP.

As I’ve now officially been given a diagnosis of “unexplained infertility” and I’ve racked up a fair number of tries at the clinic, there’s a very small possibility that I may now meet the criteria in our area for NHS assistance. If my GP agrees that this is the case, they may also agree to prescribe my IVF drugs on the NHS, which would save us about £700.00. That would be nice.

3. Spoil my wife.

It’s my missus’ birthday tomorrow and I have plans to indulge her every whim, providing work doesn’t get in the way.

4. Plant my seed potatoes.

They’ve been chitting away happily on the windowsill in the spare room (baby’s room) for the requisite 3 weeks. They need to be planted. I feel there may be a trip to the garden centre for some compost in the not-too-distant future.

5. Reply to my cousin’s wedding invitation.

I’ve just spotted this one written on a scrap of paper on my desk here at work. I have a horrible feeling that we’ve missed the required RSVP date, so I’m hoping they won’t be mad when they find out we’re not going – too far, too expensive, too close to possible treatment.

I’m not tagging anyone else to play along, because I can’t bear the idea that everyone elses shit is more orderly than my own!

vee xxx

PS: jay’s contribution…

1. Sleep;

2. Sleep some more;

3. Drink beer;

4. Work out when we will be awake enough to visit new niece without bursting into overtired tears;

5. Be gladly spoilt tomorrow!

… can you tell I’ve had a heavy day week?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Jay – happy birthday tomorrow!!! lots of birthday around these blogparts. Enjoy your day.

    I think you two are such a great couple.

    Reply

  2. Posted by plump on April 2, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Oh…Jay’s an Aries too! That makes her very cool in my books! Us Aries have to stick together y’know?

    Happy day for tomorrow xox

    Reply

  3. Happy birthday to Jay! And I have to say we watched Sicko last night and I am extremely jealous of your NHS. Why can’t we get it right over here?

    Reply

  4. Posted by tbean on April 5, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Happy belated birthday to Jay. Where are you ladies? Still burried under that pile of work? I’m so eager to hear about the ivf consult!!!

    Reply

  5. Happy Birthday Jay!!! Hope your GP agrees…..that would be great, and you two deserve a bit of a break!! Have a great time celebrating girls 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

