Well how the hell did that happen?

It’s 6 DPO already. In fact, nearly the end of 6 DPO. WTF!? How did that happen? I barely noticed.

Nothing to report really. I had another acupuncture session today, which was enjoyable in that weird way. I think actually it’s the acupuncture that’s helping me to feel chilled and not obsess too much. If that’s IS the case, it’s worth every penny – it may just be the answer to that old perennial snippet of advice – just relax. After delivering the punch in the mouth to the person proffering such advice, of course.

I’ve still got the snots, but feel ok and I have a busy week ahead of me so we should be at the crunch point before we know it. Whatever happens, I feel ok about it and I think jay does too.

Won’t stop me from crossing my fingers and hoping like hell though.

vee xxx

17 responses to this post.

  1. I’m so glad the first half went by so quickly. Here’s hoping the last half does too.

    Reply

  2. I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hoping like hell too. I hope this TWW continues to fly by!

    Reply

  3. Won’t stop me from crossing fingers and hoping like hell for you, too.

    Reply

  4. My fingers are crossed tightly for you! And I agree the first part of this wait has not been so bad.

    Reply

  5. Posted by plump on March 10, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    y’know, this last cycle I only had one session of acupuncture and I totally lost my shit. Usually I kinda lose my shit but this cycle I was in a maze. I’m thinking that I need to give all that free acupuncture I’d been having more credit that I realise!

    glad your days are racing by! x

    Reply

  6. sounding good to me. a calm tww is a good sign..not that I talk about signs…nope not at all.
    I am keeping things crossed for you and wishing and hoping.
    I just keep thinking you girls must be so close to a positive. Statistically speaking you have passed the average number of tries so you know it is just a matter of very short time…..
    its crap that you have had to have so many tries at all but now that you are there i think it is exciting to be on the edge.
    May it be THIS time that it all comes together for you.

    Reply

  7. Shit i can’t believe it’s gone so fast, we are at negative 1dpo… nearly catching up to ya’s!!

    Reply

  8. i’m off to study my arse off…but am thinking of you both!!!

    xo,
    gypsy

    Reply

  9. yea! i completely agree about the acu. and i feel like i’m always reading stories about how the month a gal got pregnant, she was sicker than a dog with some bug. i’m hoping like hell for you two. ox

    Reply

  10. I looooved acu and if there was an affordable way to get it in my home town I would do it all the damn time.

    crossing all crossables for you guys.
    xo

    Reply

  11. Posted by tbean on March 11, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    One week down!! 37 to go!!!

    Reply

  12. Oh, acu…. I am on my way back to it.
    But 6 dpo?! Woo! We used to cycle together, didn’t we? And now you are soooo far ahead! I’ll be running to catch up soon and I know y’all will be leading the way.
    Corssing everything.
    xo

    Reply

  13. I’m hoping your busy week distracts you and that you have a very quiet, relaxed second half of the TWW. March is a good month to get pregnant.

    Reply

  14. Posted by scarredbellybutton on March 12, 2008 at 11:40 am

    Fingers crossed here for you.

    Reply

  15. Now it’s 8 DPO!!! Thinking of you lots.

    Reply

  16. Posted by reproducinggenius on March 12, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    I’ve still got everything crossed here. I like it when a cycle goes by quickly and practically without notice. It’s bound to herald VERY noticeable outcomes. Hoping like hell for you two that this is the one.

    Reply

  17. Posted by yup, another sara on March 12, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    It sounds like you are in such a great place this month– kudos! I’m hoping (like hell) that this is your month!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

