Photo Friday – Four

Here’s our offering for this week’s Photo Friday theme, four – better late than never:

photo-friday-four.jpg

These are the beautiful flowers that jay bought me for Mother’s Day (which was on Sunday just gone here in the UK). They were for the mother inside me just waiting to get out! By some quirk of fate, there were just four blooms open when we were trying to think of what to enter this week, AND they were orange, a colour I have just discovered is related to fertility (I discovered this when my acupuncturist expressed surprise that I wasn’t wearing orange knickers). So there you have it! I’m off to shop for underwear!

Our insem is scheduled for tomorrow (Tuesday), though annoyingly they’ve still not given us a time yet, which is buggering up my work plans (it’s now lunchtime on Monday). Last time they had us in exactly 36 hours after the trigger and I felt that was almost exactly when I ovulated, so, in the interests of mixing things up a little, and to regain a little control, we decided we’d like the sperm to be up there a little before that happens this time, so I triggered a couple of hours later than instructed, and we’re hoping that will work out to mean an insem 34 hours after trigger.

I feel a bit weird about this cycle now, actually. In their attempts to get me to trigger just that one dominant follicle, whilst leaving the other two stragglers behind, they’ve had me trigger before my body was really getting to that point itself, and it feels strange. I’ve had no fertile mucus, I haven’t had aching ovaries, I just haven’t felt like I’m going to ovulate, so I’m having to put my trust in the idea that this injection is actually going to make that happen for me. I’m sure it will – it does for everyone else, right? It just feels odd.

vee xxx

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by notesfrom2moms on March 3, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    if i understand the injectables stuff – taking over the process from your body is the whole point… I’m glad you are taking over the process from the docs too. Good Luck this month. And, kick ass header!

    Reply

  2. Beautiful flowers. Happy mother’s day!!

    I love that you took command of your fertility and triggered when YOU thought it best. Fingers crossed that this is the last time!

    Reply

  3. Jay is such a darling. You are both brilliant for taking this cycle into your own hands while maintaining the trust that Vee’s body will take control too. I just know it will. Orange panties will prove it. ox

    Reply

  4. Yippee! We are insemming the same day! I am hoping and praying (I almost never do this) that this is it for both of us!!!!!! My fingers are sooo crossed.

    Reply

  5. Tuesday! Woo! And Hoo!

    Reply

  6. So excited for you girls. A new experience, yes, but this could be exactly what you gals needed! This is wonderful! Fingers crossed all goes … swimmingly ๐Ÿ™‚ *hugs to you both*

    Reply

  7. Best of luck to us all tomorrow! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  8. Good luck with your insem tomorrow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

