Um… (with edit)

11DPO – no spotting.

I’m just saying, ok. It doesn’t mean anything.

In all seriousness, there could be many reasons for this, and I’m not sure we can handle any premature excitement, so please, please don’t shriek and grin because jay will go over the edge and it won’t be pretty, believe me, and you’ll only end up having to put both of us back together when (if?) I get my period in a day or two.

If any of you have experienced triggering with hCG then having a booster hCG shot at 5DPO, could you tell me how it affected your luteal phase (if at all)? I asked two different nurses whether the booster shot would lengthen my LP, taking particular care to mention that my LP is usually only 10 or 11 days, and they both said no, it would not affect my LP length. But they have lied to me before. In the IVP, we trust.

vee xxx

Edited in reply to Chicory: The second hCG shot was 2000iu and I took it on 5DPO. They don’t do the whole blood tests thing here – it’ll just be a HPT if we reach that stage.

21 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by plump on February 18, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    No shrieking or enabling but my face is turning blue…

    I’m holding my breath for you! Can’t wait to check back in when I wake up. xo

    Reply

  2. I know nothing about triggers. And I am neither shrieking nor grinning. Nope.

    Reply

  3. am trying very hard to not be excited. !!!!!

    Reply

  4. and for Jay – LA LA LA!

    Reply

  5. Not getting excited, but I am holding my breath for you too.

    Reply

  6. I didn’t have a 5 dpo trigger shot, but the one I had 36 hours prior to o was out of my system at 6pdo, so 7.5 days later. (I poas every day to watch it leave my system so that I knew my + was a true +)

    Now I must be quiet because it’s hard to hold your breath when you’re “talking”!!

    Reply

  7. I’ll leave the HcG question to those that are better informed…. prefer to just say LA, LA, LA!

    Fingers are crossed.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Lizzie on February 18, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    Please, please, please. (That’s me sending entreaties to the universe.) Fingers crossed, prayers offered. Keeping excitement in check at your request.

    Reply

  9. also keeping excitement in check, but offering the little tidbit of 11-12 dpo isn’t too early to test…

    (sorry i gots nothin for trigger info…)

    Reply

  10. hmmm, my doctor told me that the booster would do the same thing that progesterone would do — lengthen my lp just a smidge. For me it didn’t, not in any of the 4 months I had it. But maybe for you? When will you get a blood test?

    Reply

  11. Our trigger lengthened the lp by a day… I was usually 11 or 12 and it went to spotting 12, af on 13. But, we also got a false positive because we tested too early. We tested 5 days past the trigger and got a positive. We tested 6 days and got nothing. Whether that was an early miscarriage or a false positive we won’t know.

    My fingers are aching they are so crossed for you two…

    Reply

  12. My triggers never changed my luteal phase, but I didn’t ever receive the second one that you did, so I’m not sure what effect if any that could have.

    I’m going to stay cautiously optimistic. Fingers crossed….

    Reply

  13. Posted by reproducinggenius on February 18, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Don’t know anything about the triggers, gals, so I’m just going to cross my fingers and try to avoid turning blue.

    Reply

  14. Oh, I’m just praying. Hard.

    Reply

  15. Fingers crossed and breath held!

    Reply

  16. just hoping…xo

    Reply

  17. ok, ok, I will not express TOO much excitement, but I am DEFINITELY excited over here and very eager for updates!!

    Reply

  18. Just a quiet “eeeee” over here. (Sorry Jay.) I never had an hCG booster but the original trigger didn’t change my LP at all.

    Reply

  19. soooooooo hoping. like crazy with the hope. any chance an hpt is in the future? You could do one & not even look. Just take a photo & post it 🙂

    Reply

  20. Posted by owlie on February 18, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    i am weird, i respond weirdly to the IVF drugs but all 7 or more cycles i used a trigger AF arrived early, at least 3 days. I don’t know if you remember me posting about my short LP? it wasn’t me, it was the trigger. My natural thaw cycles were all 14 days and every cycle before that, with the trigger was 11, sometimes 10.

    not going to get excited as you request but I am hoping and wishing and longing for this to be your beginning.
    hope you girls are staying sane, or at least not completely flipping out.

    Reply

  21. Posted by scarredbellybutton on February 19, 2008 at 10:54 am

    I did a 5000 trigger with the fresh IVF, then a 500 booster. AF came a day earlier than expected.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

