Vee Day

Heh! I really feel like it is my day today, too. Jay has spoiled me rotten, given me a beautiful necklace and cooked us a fabulous meal. Did I ever mention how much I love my girlfriend?

valentine.jpg

Happy Valentine’s Day, my loved one. My life is infinitely richer for having you in it. I hope this time next year we’ll be worrying if the babysitter is doing OK while we’re out enjoying a date.

(And rather sneakily, this picture will also count as our Photo Friday contribution this week – get me with the earliness!)

vee xxx

9 responses to this post.

  1. ::::GRINNNNNNNNNN::::

    I LOVE YOU TOO! xxxx

    Reply

  2. No pic of the necklace? πŸ™‚

    Happy Vee-day!

    Reply

  3. What a marvelously sweet woman! I hope next V-day requires a babysitter!

    Reply

  4. awwww…i wanna be like you guys when i grow up!!! if i lived near you next year, i would totally babysit for Vee Day 2009! πŸ˜›

    Reply

  5. I wanna see the necklace!
    xo

    Reply

  6. I posted a reply to you in my own blog, but then decided this would be a more appropriate place to say hello. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the friendly visit to my little corner of cyberspace. I’m so excited to find your blog and get caught up on your adventure!

    Reply

  7. I’d definitely babysit as well. Also, I second Calliope. We must see this necklace.

    I’ve been out of the loop, but rest assured, I still have all my fingers crossed for you guys (after I finish typing of course!!) πŸ˜‰

    Lots of good luck. 16 sounds good to me!

    Reply

  8. Aw. Y’all are cute. : )

    Reply

  9. That Jay is awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

