My wife’s all spermed up.

Despite earnestly promising vee on the way to yesterday’s insem that I would not be looking for any signs of luck or fortune or fertility or anything else, as soon as we arrived, I couldn’t help but notice:

– We were in LUCKY ROOM 3 again, with Nurse Nervous, who noted that she had already “assisted” me to insem vee twice, and she “wouldn’t mind” if we wanted someone else (!) She seemed to perk up a bit when I replied that it might just be third time lucky, you never know.

– It was our 15th insem; done on the 15th of the month.

– And then afterwards we took a wrong turning into a road that was uncannily named something very similar to a name that we have only just started to consider using, if we have a boy.

… desperation, anyone?!

Seriously, though, we are feeling chipper, though VERY distracted in general and struggling badly to get any work done at all. vee’s second acupuncture sesh went well last night, though she was bitterly disappointed that Nice Jo didn’t stick a pin in her forehead for optimum stonedness. Never mind, you can’t have everything can you?

We’ll settle for a baby. BRING IT ON!

– jay xx

19 responses to this post.

  1. Bring on the baby!!

    Reply

  2. the 15th was also an IVP auntie’s half-birthday 😉

    ok. THAT is stretching it a bit. but still.
    good luck – sending a lot of hope and love your way!

    Reply

  3. Fingers are sooo crossed for you guys! Sending lots of fertile vibes your way…and I make myself crazy looking for signs, isn’t it amazing how EVERYTHING can become a sign.

    Reply

  4. I hope for much luck and more signs of hope for you!

    Reply

  5. Good luck girls!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Ente on January 16, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    Fingers and toes crossed!!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by owlie on January 17, 2008 at 12:13 am

    The way I see it you are on the really good side of odds. I have read some stuff to say an average of 12 x IUI is not unusual to get pregnant – so you are well over the average which means it is just a matter of time before you get preggers..

    keeping everything crossed for you hoping it is finally your turn.

    Reply

  8. Good luck!!!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Erin on January 17, 2008 at 2:54 am

    luck luck luck luck luck and everything else i have.

    Reply

  10. Posted by reproducinggenius on January 17, 2008 at 3:47 am

    I really like owlie’s odds discussion above because at this point, the odds are definitely on your side.

    I also am fond of the signs you encountered. One can never read to much into things. 🙂

    Crossing everything for you two.

    Reply

  11. I ALWAYS LOOK FOR SIGNS 🙂

    Reply

  12. Hopefully this will be your last ‘tri’…. get it? try…tri?? Sorry, kinda dumb…:)

    Good luck, girls!!!!

    Reply

  13. Good luck. Wishing you a quick but completely zen TWW.

    Reply

  14. I love signs. (as you perhaps know, Jo is our yellow fish) Crossing everything.

    Reply

  15. I’m all jittery and feel like Nervous Nancy for you. Just for you (and all the karma hanging around) I’m going to send my beginners luck to you. If there was a chance this #1 would have or could have, I want you to have it. You can have my lucky juju. Add that to the 3’s and 15’s and boy names and you’ve got one hell of a case!

    Reply

  16. Posted by plump on January 18, 2008 at 3:41 am

    Oh, that 3rd eye needle is really something isn’t it?

    My fingers and toes are, as always, crossed for you!
    xx

    Reply

  17. Posted by notesfrom2moms on January 18, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    I think this January 2008 might just be an outrageously lucky month!

    Reply

  18. Woo! Everything crossed for you!

    Reply

  19. GOOD LUCK!!! Sending you baby dust!
    I think all of the “signs” are lucky!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

