Whew! It worked!

Ladies, it has been scientifically proven that all of your fantastic vibes and chanting and everything did the trick, because indeed we have

NO SUNDAY OVULATION!!!!!

No bench.

More hope.

And hope is good.

Hoooraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay.

But yeah, it was SCARY. At 8am, the high reading on the monitor was met with much heartbeat and cheer, and then four hours later (after vee heroically held her pee), the lack of a smiley produced some kind of demented conversation:

“Remember it’s not the end if it’s positive.”

“Yes, I know.”

“Will I look? Do you want me to look?”

“No… put it down!”

“Oh sorry. Is it broken?! Have I broken it? If we get a smiley is that my fault?”

“No, it’s fine.” *groans*

“Look, let me watch it. I’ll tell you what it says.”

“I want to watch it too.”

“Alright then… If it’s positive, it’s OK. We’ll get the acupuncturist to do something.”

“She can’t.”

“She can.”

“She can’t. She told me.”

“I’m sure she can. She must be able to.”

“Oh my God!”

“Oh thank God!”

“Woooooooooooooooooooo!”

etc.

So thank you for that, IVP. Really.

– jay xxxx

PS: gypsy, Tuesday would be my preference too!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Yay!!!!!!! Bring it on!!

    Reply

  2. Woooooo!!! Awesome girls! Very happy to hear this! I am very hopeful for you!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by AJ on January 12, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    No Sunday O! Take one step forward. You are on your way!

    Reply

  4. Posted by reproducinggenius on January 12, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Fabulous! Excellent! Wunderbar! Here’s hoping this is THE one!

    Reply

  5. WOOHOO!!!
    i am standing here in my little lab (where the non-sunday vibes were sent from) and wanting to do a little IVP victory dance.

    i’m just hoping ya’ll will still be around in 2-3 years, and not too sleepless with your kiddo(s) to do some IVP vibing when i am finally ready to start TTC (if i choose that path) or start the adoption process. it seems like forever away… but i am learning a lot. sometimes too much (HA!)

    congrats on the monday O šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

