Entertain me!

People, I’m itching to finish work and get my fat arse parked on the sofa for two weeks.  Seriously, the holidays can’t come quick enough. Tomorrow will be my last day at The Dull Job for over two weeks and I have bugger all to do. I know, I know, I should not be complaining about having such an easy ride whilst others are working like demons or struggling to get their shopping done or whatever, but today it’s all about me.

I’m bored.

Please entertain me by blogging something witty and entertaining for me to read. Actually, even something mundane would be just fine and dandy.

I promise I’ll do the same for you.

Thanks.

vee

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ente on December 19, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    I hear you! I found myself on the mad search through blogs today just to find something entertaining to read in the last few moments of the work day. There are some great birthing stories out there to catch up on 🙂

    Reply

  2. you crack me up!
    If you want a new blog to discover check out Mommy Wants Vodka in my sidebar. I just started reading her a few months ago & she is a riot!

    xoxo

    Reply

  3. Go to http://www.momtourage.net and read my post about Cakie’s Hannukah confusion called “Happy Hanukah Toooo Yooou!” It made my brother LOL, at least. Thanks for letting me plug! 🙂

    Have a great vacation. Two weeks? That’s amazing.

    Reply

  4. Too funny!! I want a 2 week vacation!! We are visiting the in-laws and all our friends, I think all we keep doing is eating, eating and more eating. Tomorrow we are staying at our B&B and then Friday off to our massages and then to the lovely Fondue, woo hoo!!
    Hope you enjoy the 2 week vacation. What all are ya gonna do??

    Reply

  5. Hello Helpful People, and thank you! You have kept vee quiet for a while, which is always good. However, I have to tell you that she stretched the truth SLIGHTLY; our holiday is really only one week, with the 2nd week a “pretend” holiday. What that means is we’ve told our clients we are open then – to look busy – but will only do essential work, which means we also get to go out and walk the dog in fields and stuff, which is cool. So don’t get tooooo green with envy, please. *grins*

    Reply

  6. I’m still green with envy! I get two days. 😦 I’ll try to post laster on today!!

    Reply

  7. Two days?! You poor thing. It’s worth noting we don’t have Thanksgiving though….

    Reply

  8. I am currently waiting for Boss L to leave to catch her flight…so I can head home and just pretend to be at work tomorrow! Seriously, the entire Geology/Psychology building is empty except for me, Boss L, and the secretaries. I refuse to come in tomorrow when she isn’t even here!

    As for entertainment…I might think of something once that bitch has flown the coop.

    Reply

  9. Posted by tbean on December 20, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    Hi Vee and Jay! I have absolutely nothing of interest to say…but I thought I’d offer .25 seconds of respite from your boredom in the form of a new comment. 🙂

    Do you read afterellen.com? It is always a good way to do some internet procrastinating!

    Reply

  10. Posted by notesfrom2moms on December 21, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    i wrote a note to my ovaries this morning… maybe not too witty – but should entertain you a bit. so when do you start the clomid?

    Reply

  11. I don’t know how witty or entertaining they are, but yesterday, I posted YouTube videos of “13 Christmas Songs that I Love.”

    Stop by and sing along! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

