Moving on up….*

….or at least I hope that’s what they’re doing.

I can’t tell you how stoked I am about the timing of this try, after all the bleating and fretting yesterday! (Thank you for all your calming words). I had a beautiful low temp at 6:30am and another clearly (and equally) positive monitor stick. Oh, and scads of FM and plenty of ovarian tango, too. It’s got to be good!

We couldn’t help but exchange a look when Nurse nervous from our last insem popped into the waiting room for us at just gone 11am. However, I’m pleased to report that a month of practising on other people has definitely improved her technique and she was in and out of there with nary a flinch. Jay did a sterling job of pushing the plunge. I know this particularly because Nurse Nervous kept telling her so. Not that she did it any different from usual, but hey! The sample looked huge in comparison to our previous tries, but I suppose that’s probably just more nutritious medium, rather than more spermies. Somebody really ought to write that nurse a new social skills script though, poor woman. On her way out of the door, she said, “Goodbye, see you again soon.” When I told her I hoped not, she looked positively crushed for a moment until she worked out why we might not want to be visiting the IUI clinic again!! Dur.

And so we wait. We wait in hope. Now that seriously would be the best Christmas present ever.

vee

* edited to add that I’ve just realised that I gave the same title to a post not two days ago – how embarassing!

22 responses to this post.

  1. I hope you never have to see that nurse again (and not because another nurse takes her shift)!

    Reply

  2. well it *is* a fabu blog post title- each day you guys are moving up & towards your dream.

    SO glad for a smoooooth IUI.

    Go swim team!!
    xo

    Reply

  3. Seems like so much promise this cycle! Way to go with the ovarian tangle and FM! Your body is doing it’s job!!! (Mine only did its job a few months here and there, one of which resulted in our little Tot!!)

    go swimmies go!! baby dust and hope – and lots of it – to you!!

    Reply

  4. oops, I mean ovarian “tango”. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Fingers and paws and flippers crossed here at the Family O.

    Reply

  6. Posted by tbean on November 27, 2007 at 10:49 pm

    GO SWIMMERS GO!

    Reply

  7. hey! thanks so much for leaving me a comment (and thereby helping me find your blog). It sounds like our twws are overlapping and now i can look forward to reading through your archives (to help keep me from going too crazy)! I totally feel you about the timing issue– talk about pressure. I think that is the part I hate the most too. And I can never just stop obsessing about it– even when it’s all said and done.

    Reply

  8. Oooooo! All my fingers are crossed. Hooray 2ww! Keep my seat warm, I’ll be joining you shortly, as soon as I notice the old “ovarian tango” (best line ever – I’ll be stealing it).

    Reply

  9. Posted by notesfrom2moms on November 28, 2007 at 1:28 am

    five has a nice ring to it… its a good odd number… I’ll be thinking about you and hoping for a huge christmas present!

    Reply

  10. I’m so glad that you got the timing!!! And I’m sorry about the nurse…we could probably write a collective book about “interesting “(read: scary/crazy) “health care providers” that we have encountered during this journey.
    Fingers are crossed and sending lots of baby dust!

    Reply

  11. That would be such an amazing Christmas gift!!! Good luck guys! Ooh, I really hope this is the one!!!!

    Reply

  12. I’m really glad the timing was good and that this insem went so much more smoothly. You sound good! It’s nice to hear/read.

    Reply

  13. best of luck this try girls!

    Reply

  14. Good luck! Glad the nurse improved.

    Reply

  15. GOOD LUCK!!! We are sending as much baby dust your way as we can!

    Reply

  16. Sending you all the positive vibes possible. That nurse sounds like a but of a nitwit, glad her skills have improved.

    Reply

  17. Good luck, girls!

    Reply

  18. Posted by reproducinggenius on November 29, 2007 at 12:35 am

    Honestly, ladies, your timing sounds like it couldn’t be more perfect. And with this being the lucky cycle and all, I would be really surprised if you didn’t have that ultra-fab Christmas news. I really am pulling for you that this is THE ONE!

    Reply

  19. Posted by reproducinggenius on November 29, 2007 at 12:36 am

    Honestly, ladies, your timing sounds like it couldn’t be more perfect. And with this being the lucky cycle and all, I would be really surprised if you didn’t have that ultra-fab Christmas news. I really am pulling for you that this is THE ONE!

    Reply

  20. Posted by Chips on November 29, 2007 at 6:28 am

    It all sounds so good. How could this not be THE ONE!?? All good thoughts coming your way.

    Reply

  21. I love that good feeling you have! I have that feeling for you, too. I think we should all send energy over the Atlantic (or wherever) for you. I’m convinced that my last try worked because so many people were sending energy to the Cutest Little Babymakers for their IVF cycle, that I picked up some of it on its way up north!

    Reply

  22. good luck! good luck! I really hope this is the one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

