Early bath.

Ok folks, show’s over for another cycle. We have red. Crack open the maxi-pads and the bottle of gin.

I am so fucking tired of this. We both are.

vee

35 responses to this post.

  1. oh shit shit shit
    thoughts for you from this side of the world – stay strong and look after each other.

    Reply

  2. oh fucking hell. what crap. i’m so sorry guys.

    Reply

  3. Posted by notesfrom2moms on November 12, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    I am so so sorry. There isn’t anything to say that will make it better.

    Reply

  4. That sucks.

    Reply

  5. Fuck. I’m so sorry. I hope the gin is good, since nothing else is right now.
    Fuck.

    Reply

  6. Crappity crap. I’m sorry. The world really sucks sometime. Enjoy the gin.

    PS – did you see the comment I left you about thyroid? I still think it’s possible that a slight tinker with your thyroid may help a whole lot!

    Reply

  7. I”m so sorry to hear. I know it’s a pain in the ass trying month after month.. somehow we have to believe that it iwll be our month one of these times. Enjoy the gin!

    Reply

  8. fuuuuuuuuuuuuck
    oh guys. I am so so so so so sorry. My heart is just hurting for you guys.
    sending much love (& virtual booze) your way.
    xoxo

    Reply

  9. Posted by tbean on November 12, 2007 at 11:45 pm

    WHAT?!?!?!?!
    Not fair. So so so not fair.
    I wish I could offer more than an “I’m sorry” and my outrage/sympathy.

    Reply

  10. I’m really sorry.

    Reply

  11. Donkey balls!!!!!

    Reply

  12. That totally sucks….I’m so sorry. Enjoy the gin. I would also recommend some chocolate, oreos worked wonders for me last cycle.

    Reply

  13. I wish it wasn’t this way for you two! Your time has GOT to be coming. It. Just. Has. To.

    For now, imbibe with abandon. Here’s hoping that it’s your last occasion to welcome a new cycle for quite some time.

    Reply

  14. Posted by ente on November 13, 2007 at 1:53 am

    DAMN! Drink Up!

    Reply

  15. Damn it!! I’d really like to see some good news for you two. 😦

    Reply

  16. I’m so sorry to hear that. At the risk of asking questions you’ve answered elsewhere, and at the risk of sounding overly bossy or opinionated:

    1. Are you sure about your donor? Any chance he’s not doing the trick? Do you know if he has prior pregnancies? I realize you’re in Britain and the laws are different there… Definitely recommend sticking with someone who’s knocked up someone else.
    2. What about drugs? Clomid, Femara, injectibles? Possibility?
    3. As another poster asked — thyroid?
    4. How long are your luteal phases? Do you know if your progesterone is adequate? You shouldn’t get your period until at least 12 days after ovulation. If it comes earlier, your body may not be producing sufficient progesterone, and supplementation (oral, suppository, or shots), could help.
    5. You mentioned in an old post something about spotting from 8 DPO. That doesn’t sound normal to me — has a doctor looked at that? I have a friend who had weird spotting around that time, and a doctor theorized it was from too much estrogen (she’s on the heavier side). She took time off, did some acupuncture, and ended up pregnant with twins COMPLETELY NATURALLY.

    Anyway, sorry to ramble. I am sorry again for your disappointment and wish you both the best.

    Reply

  17. not fair, not fair. poo bum bugger shit arsehole bastard.

    sorry. sorry. sorry

    Reply

  18. fuck. I’m sorry.
    really sorry.

    Reply

  19. So, so, SO sorry. SUCKS.

    Reply

  20. Oh you guys, I’m so very sorry. This is so fucking unfair!

    Reply

  21. Raging at the universe on your behalf.

    Reply

  22. that sucks sweaty fish balls.

    Reply

  23. How utterly craptastic.

    I’m sorry.

    Reply

  24. Oh honeys. This is fucking awful.

    Reply

  25. Not fair.
    Not right.
    Just not.

    Reply

  26. what a disappointment. bummer. grr..

    Reply

  27. Posted by nycphoenix on November 13, 2007 at 10:12 pm

    bleah! shit fuck damn donkey balls

    Reply

  28. Posted by reproducinggenius on November 13, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    Ladies, I am so sorry. At some point, this has got to work. It just has to. For now, enjoy the drinking and each other.

    Reply

  29. SUCK. Awh, I’m so sorry guys. I hate this. I am constantly wishing for a positive for you. Why does this whole thing have to be so hard…

    Again, I am sorry this was such a bummer…
    Try, as hard as it is, to not get too down about it. I know it will happen. I know it.

    Don’t forget that you have SO many people here supporting you both. We’re here for you and always keeping our fingers crossed.

    Reply

  30. Sucks. So sorry about the crappy news. We’re thinking of you.

    Reply

  31. Damn. Enjoy the gin. I’m sorry, gals. -Star-

    Reply

  32. Posted by amyjay on November 14, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    I’m sorry this has to suck so much. Hugs to you both.

    Reply

  33. I am so so sorry.

    Reply

  34. I’m really sorry, that sucks (once again).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

