Normal service is resumed

Ha. She’s a sneaky old bitch, that one. No sooner had I posted that semi-hopeful post, switched off my computer and stood up then there she was. The power of posting, eh?

That was all a bit like watching your favourite striker kick what looks like a perfect back-of-the-net shot, leaping out of your seat with a cheer roaring out of your throat, when it curves, hits the post and bounces wide. Cheer turns to disappointed groans and you resume your seat. You may now all resume your seats.

We’re heartnened though to hear from some of you though that we SHOULD be able to insem during the same cycle they do the HSG. I’m hoping our clinic agrees.

Thank you for riding the Big Dipper with us today.

vee

18 responses to this post.

  1. Damn, damn, double damn. Sorry that sneaky bitch made an appearance 😦

    Reply

  2. crap!!!!!!!!!!1

    Reply

  3. NOT RIGHT. Just not right.

    Reply

  4. Posted by tbean on October 17, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    boooo….
    hiss……

    so unfair. so so unfair.

    Reply

  5. Aww honey I am so sorry, that Bites. I am sending you big hugs.

    xx

    Reply

  6. F**k!!!!!

    Reply

  7. That soooo sucks! I’m truly sorry to hear that.

    Reply

  8. irony is sooo not funny. good luck with the hsg–i believe you are still able to insem on the same cycle in which you do one.

    Reply

  9. What the hell! AF is such a bitch for playing those mind games.

    Reply

  10. False hope sucks. I’m sorry.

    Reply

  11. oh no. I am so so so sorry guys. That just blows.
    But making it to 12dpo is a good step, so there is that. And hopefully you will be able to insem on your hsg cycle I have heard of loads of gals that did. Wait- I even think I did!
    xoxo

    Reply

  12. Suck! Sucky Suck Suck!!!

    We most definitely did inseminate the same month as an HSG, and you’re supposed to be extra fertile then!!!

    Reply

  13. Posted by notesfrom2moms on October 18, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    Stinker! We missed this month too… Af arrived this morning.

    Reply

  14. That cruel bitch.

    Reply

  15. Posted by duckorente on October 18, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    Blech!!!
    How just truly yucky and sucky!!!

    Reply

  16. Noooooooooooo! That beyotch. She’s banished. Banished, I tell you.

    sorry guys.

    Reply

  17. Posted by reproducinggenius on October 19, 2007 at 12:28 pm

    The wretched AF arrived at my house this week too, which I expected, but the bitch was supposed to leave you alone this time! So, so sorry ladies.

    Reply

  18. ugh!!!!!!!! I’m sorry. I was so hopeful for you guys this month!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

