What were we thinking?!

Within the space of the next week or so, jay and I will:

  • Find out if we are pregnant or not (see how this made the top of the list).
  • Pack the rest of our worldly goods and move to another county.
  • Close down our old business.
  • Launch our new business.
  • Attend a wedding in another country (albeit one that is attached to England).

I can’t believe that I’ve just asked jay to read this and tell me whether “that’s it” or not. It’s probably suffice, wouldn’t you say? There’s a high likelihood that at least 4 of these things may occur within the same 48 hour period. It’s a bloody good job that we’re in the TWW at the moment though, actually, because I suspect had we not been, we would have done ourselves some serious liver damage this week. Beer never looked so good. Does anyone have a darkened room we can borrow to lie down in for a while?

vee

P.S. I seriously need to vent some  spleen over one or two of these things actually, and am planning to do so tomorrow, behind the protection of a password, as I’d probably get sued and sent to prison if I didn’t. If you’ve had a password from me before, it’ll be the same one. If you haven’t, please ask – I need you to read because I need the sympathy (and I’m not too proud just to blatantly ask for it!)

15 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by tbean on August 22, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    Sounds familiar. The moving part I mean. Just remember to breath and embrace the chaos because there really is _no_ way to contain it. (And, I need a password!)

    Reply

  2. oh my, that sounds exhausting!! another country??!! daunting. it’s all or nothing, isn’t it? you can never just have a steady, nice, normally and acceptably busy life–but either crazy busy or utterly boring and dull. good luck in tww and all the business dealings!

    Reply

  3. Never a dull moment?!?! It’s never the right time to TTC either! Good luck on all counts!
    BTW – I would love the password too.

    Reply

  4. i thought we had too much on our plate.
    can i have the password too? please?

    Reply

  5. Posted by nycphoenix on August 23, 2007 at 4:14 am

    that’s it? Don’t be so whiny?! LOL j/k.

    Password please. Thank you

    Reply

  6. Well, no one can accuse you of leading a dull life.

    Fingers crossed on # 1!

    Reply

  7. Posted by justkeepswimming on August 23, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    Transitions can be both exciting, and a pain in the ass. Here’s to peaceful, smooth transitions.

    Possible to ask for the password?

    Reply

  8. password, please.

    i’m raising a virtual beer in your direction. here’s to you finding out you’re pregnant so none of the other crazy stuff on the list seems so important or stressful anymore.

    gulp.

    Reply

  9. Well, I’m tww-ing as well, so I can’t drink on your behalf, but I’ve no doubt that Shrike would be willing to down a few for all of us 🙂

    Also, as crazy as it feels to do all that stuff while fretting about the tww, just think how much harder it would all be while hugely pregnant, or with an infant (or toddler!) in tow!

    See, better to get it out of the way now, while the (hopefully) wee one is safely contained.

    (Just keep reminding me of that little theory!)

    Oh, and I’ll take a password, if you’re handing them out 🙂

    Reply

  10. Moving to a new country would scare the hell out of me. DP mentioned wanting to move to a country town 4 hours away and got a HELL NO from me. I freak moving to a new suburb.

    Could I have the password for the next post please?

    Reply

  11. The password I’ve used in the past isn’t working. Could you e-mail me the new one?

    Reply

  12. PW please!

    Reply

  13. pword 2 plz 🙂

    Reply

  14. I’ve got to know what’s going on. I deleted the last password!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

