Game On!

Today, I am taking pride in knowing my body better than some stupid bloody machine.

Today, I am taking pride in the fact that not even business partner from hell and a never ending house move can upset my menstrual regularity (much).

Today, I am mopping EWCM and smiling more than this:

picture-24.jpg

And tomorrow? Tomorrow, I am going to get myself INSEMINATED!!

I’m also going to phone the monitor manufacturers up and get a little cross with them.

I’m taking the fact that this happened practically on Beckett’s birthday as an omen of great significance. Happy birthday Beckett my lad. Welcome to your waiting family.

vee

12 responses to this post.

  1. Yay! Smiley face! I’ll be sending you positive vibes tomorrow.

    Reply

  2. Posted by byrdlady on August 16, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Hoorah for the smiley face! Good luck tomorrow!!

    Reply

  3. Woo hoo! Go get knocked up!

    Reply

  4. Posted by tbean on August 16, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    You go girl!!! Stupid monitor! Stupid machine!! Bring on the EWCM!

    Reply

  5. yes!!
    There is nothing so satisfying as an omelet in one’s pants the day before an insem. rock ON with your fantastic timing!
    xo

    Reply

  6. WAHOO!!
    Great timing…good luck!!! Bring it on!

    Reply

  7. hey vee, i can’t remember, are you on clomid? would you mind sharing your cd for o? i’m looking for encouragement with my elusive o.

    gracias.

    Reply

  8. ps, congratulations!

    Reply

  9. Posted by justkeepswimming on August 16, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    yee-haw. Many positive vibes your way!!

    Reply

  10. Good luck guys!!!

    Reply

  11. Posted by timaree on August 17, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    We’re sending all kinds of fertile thoughts your way. Have a good insemination! I agree with Melody: I think it’s your turn.

    Reply

  12. Whoo-hoo!! I have a really good feeling about this one for you guys, FWIW.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

