pink, red and blue

Without further procrastination, I present to you our belated Photo Friday pinks:

rockpooling-in-style-300-x-400.jpg

Jay bought me this fabulous pink rockpooling net when we were on our holidays earlier this summer. Actually, she just went into a shop as she wanted to get some change for the car park, but felt obliged to buy something and I was the beneficiary! It’s still virgin – by the time we’d done our walk and got back to the beach the tide was in and it was raining, so I’ll just have to save it until next year!

These beauties are just outside our back door and smell wonderful, even though their leaves are looking a bit scraggy now:

sweetpeas-300-x-400.jpg

I love sweet peas and they are so easy to grow. I remember them being pretty much the only thing I had gardening success with as a child.

Finally, one of our kitchen chair cushions. Strictly speaking, it belongs to jay, but, against my better judgement,  I too have come to love it:

pinkcushion-400-x-300.jpg

As you can see, we actually had some sunshine today.

Ok, so that’s the “pink”. The “red” was what I woke up to this morning. All over my nice clean sheets, more’s the pity. What the fuck? Today is only 7 or 8 DPO. It’s not unheard of for me to start a little spotting at this stage in my cycle, but nothing like this. It’s tapered off to nothing more since, but it was far too full on to be implantation spotting. I figure my uterus is pissed off at having foriegn objects introduced to it without so much as a by-your-leave. Has this happened to anyone else? Given that it has stopped, I guess I shouldn’t count it at CD1, although I strongly suspect that day is just around the corner. Hence the “blue”.

vee

11 responses to this post.

  1. Hmmmm…. very interesting. Did you call your doctor? Or are you going to wait to see if you bleed tomorrow? I don’t know that I’d give up hope exactly. But I’m a hopeless hope-against-hope hoper.

    Reply

  2. it seems WAY early for Flo. Are you getting any midcyle blood work?

    thinking of you.
    xo

    Reply

  3. wow! that is strange – it must be ‘strange cycle’ month as i’ve had a mystery or two this month so far too. hang in there!

    Reply

  4. Hang in there, all is not lost on this cycle yet. Thinking of you!

    Reply

  5. Boo for the blood. Hopefully it is just a sign of a really good burrowing blastocyst!

    Reply

  6. Posted by byrdlady on July 31, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    My mom actually told me she had what could be considered a full period with all of her 3 children. Don’t give up hope–it could very well have been implantation spotting.

    Reply

  7. Only 7 or 8 DPO? I’m not giving up hope yet. Ya never know… I am a firm believer that different is good.

    Oh, and forgive my ignorance, but what’s a rockpooling net? It certainly looks cool.

    Reply

  8. Ok, no more blood as yet, but I’m feeling periody now (and should be due tommorow). No mid-cycle bloodwork this time, but I’ll DEFINITELY be bringing it up before starting the next cycle.

    And a rockpooling net is for fishing beasties out of rockpools. Much of the British coast has huge expanses of rock rather than sandy beach. Wee seacreatures live in the pools formed in the rock and meanies like me fish them out for a closer look, before putting them back. Net can also be used for catching butterflies. I remember doing that as a kid, but I think I’d draw the line at that these days!
    vee

    Reply

  9. So? Blood? Or no blood?

    He he — wee beasties!

    Reply

  10. I’m so sorry about the red. I also am in the “it ain’t over yet..” camp. Hope it is just implantation bleeding.

    Reply

  11. […] After last month’s freaky blood gush, we now have a freaky O, or at least a peak. It’s CD9 people. What the hell is going on? If I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

