D’oh!

We watched “Fried Green Tomatoes” at the weekend – a film we were both revisiting after having enjoyed it many, many years ago.

My, MY that’s a dykey film – how could we have missed that? *blushes all round* Surely we weren’t that naive back then? Definitely an enjoyable rewatch.

Oh, and we’re in the wait again, as of today. At least if it doesn’t work this time, we’ll have the test results to look forward to.
vee

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Calliopehttp://steinbockfrau.wordpress.com/ on February 20, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    ahhh the wait…crossing fingers for you!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Tamsin on February 21, 2007 at 9:24 am

    Will have to re-watch Fried Green Tomatoes now – that totally passed me by at the time (although I wasn’t gay-aware then – I went to see it on my birthday with my Greek-Cypriot boyfriend who had said he was happy to go to a film of my choice seeing as how it was my birthday, and then totally spoilt the film by making bored man comments all the way through. God, he was annoying!).

    Good luck with the wait, and fingers crossed for a happy outcome for you very soon xxx

    Reply

  3. Posted by Gretch on February 21, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    ooh! that’s my favorite movie of all time! the book is great, too – and is slightly less subtle with the infusion of lesbian themes…

    fingers crossed for you!

    Reply

  4. Posted by gypsygrrl on July 26, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    ohh MY…i can always stand to watch that film… i didnt catch it the first time (which i think was watched at my uber-conservative catholic homophobic college – imagine that!)

    but ohhh, once i was out to myself and in my right mind… wowie. i do love both those girls…

    and whomever said it ~the book is a million times better…

    xo,
    gypsy (back to my archive-catching-up)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

