A fresh start

Hurrah – I just got my period!!

Guess you don’t hear that very often on a TTC blog, but tomorrow will now be CD1 of our 7th try after a month on the bench and I’m EXCITED!!

I’ve slacked off with the temperature taking during this last, non-trying month, and we’ve decided just to follow the monitor this month and forget the temps altogether. Our sleep patterns have improved tremendously and, with the help of a Christmas holiday, we’re feeling far more relaxed.

I so hope this is the one for us!

vee

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Gretch on January 11, 2007 at 12:23 am

    hooray for the arrival and for not having to deal with the thermometer for a while!

    Thinking lots of positive thoughts for you this round!

    Reply

  2. Posted by e.http://twomomsarebetterthanone.blogspot.com/ on January 11, 2007 at 1:46 am

    Yay for cd1.

    I’ve loved minimual temping this cycle and having an over all low tech approach.

    If you feel anything like me, the reduced charting has made me feel way less stressed and in an over all better place to try. Good luck to you and I hope this is the one!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Co on January 11, 2007 at 3:18 am

    Fingers crossing for this try.

    Reply

  4. Posted by SaraS-P on January 11, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    I hope this is the one!

    I’ve started to hate temping, so yay for just following the monitor!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Tamsin on January 15, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    Glad that you’re getting going again, and I’m sure that the switch to now temping will help you to feel more relaxed. I think that once you’ve been doing it for a while and things are regular, it can make a lot of sense to drop it, as it can just get depressing, rather than feeling hopeful/helpful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

