Dress rehearsal #1

I know they say life isn’t a dress rehearsal, but well, I can’t help thinking that last Thursday was one. You can’t get everything right, and certainly don’t expect to the first time, hmm? Still, we don’t know for sure if it was a success or not, so I should reserve judgement and keep my fingers crossed until then!

Whatever happens, it was such an important learning experience for me, and I think the others too, judging by what Vee outlines below. I was chuffed to discover that I wasn’t as freaked out by The Sperm as I worried I would be… in fact I wasn’t freaked out at all. It seemed soooo un-freakoutworthy, in fact – just a small, defenceless-looking amount of liquid.

(I was sooooooo glad that I DIDN’T SPILL IT! IMAGINE!)

After the ‘event’, on the drive home, I marvelled how such a small, innocent looking amount of liquid can be (half!) responsible for something so huge and amazing and important – a person! A whole new person! Wow!

And alllll day, the day after, I couldn’t stop thinking about it all in it’s amazingdom, and feeling so humble that I had been able to do such an important thing – whether it ‘worked’ or not – definitely the most important thing I’ve ever done in my life.

Wow, indeed.

Keep them crossed! 🙂

– jay

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by J on June 14, 2006 at 2:02 pm

    Good luck – sounds like you did pretty ok on your first run through!!!

    You guys will be my partners in wait this cycle – we inseminated on the same day/s

    Reply

Leave a Reply

